We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

i have stayed at this new Hampton Inn several times since it was built and numerous times at there older location down the street and have very few complaints about it , anything i needed was taken care of or fixed pretty much on the spot... this new hotel is a much nicer and alot quiter hotel then the older one that was right behind the take off ramp of the airport... i have been travling to Florida for the last 19 years visiting my daughter once her and her mother moved there when me and her mother split up , i have stayed at numerous hotels there over the years and pretty much hated most of them because of there service or there employees where ruid to talk to or get anything done and or fixed , i have been staying with Hampton Inn i know for probably over 10 years now every year when i am down there , i can be to the beach in no time , close to shoping and lots of great places to eat and when i fly in rather into Clearwater or Tampa airport i am normally there in no time flat and in my room... i would highly recommend this hotel based off of my experience with them!!!

Room Tip: back side of Hotel is where i normally get as the road in front of Hotel gets alot of traffic in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Hi Don A,

I see that you’re new to TripAdvisor, we’re excited that your experience at our hotel inspired you to sign up and write your first review! Thanks very much for your kind comments and recommendation, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town to visit your daughter.

Best,

Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    165
    73
    32
    14
See reviews for
204
125
33
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed at the location for business. It was very nice. The hotel is a lot more spacious and has a mini-kitchenette with microwave and mini-fridge that is very convenient. Everyone that I came in contact with was nice. The breakfast was a little bit above average for what you would think for a free breakfast at a hotel. I stayed for four days and only once did they serve something that I just flat out wouldn't eat. But there are plenty of pastries, oatmeal, and waffles to eat if you need it. I would definitely stay there again.

I thought the area was a little sketchy. Even though there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right across the street, I was told not to walk across the street alone. There is a starbucks, Fedex Kinkos, and what is now an Italian pizza place right next to the property. I heard that the Italian place was really good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinMommyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear TwinMommyTraveler,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I appreciate you mentioning the staff, they were all excited when I shared your review with them. We’re glad to know you enjoyed not just your room, but breakfast as well. We hope to see you again the next time business brings you to the area.

Yours truly,

Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We needed somewhere close to Tampa Airport and were not disappointed. We'd booked about 10 months earlier and so got a good rate. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and informed. The room was very clean and in a quiet location. We'd certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear David W.,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience.
Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Hotel has great location within a mile of Clearwater/St Pete airport. Cracker barrel is across the street,pizza joint and Starbucks across parking lot from motel.
Checkin was quick and staff accomodating.
Coffee 24/7 with breakfast buffett.Had to get parent to airport early so no chance to try breakfast.
Property and lobby clean,pool area nice but very near busy road so traffic noise distracting.
Our room was good size with 2 queen beds.No fridge microwave etc. but small coffee maker in bathroom.
We were on top floor and next to elevator but didnt hear elevator as much as noise from door slamming across the hall.
Not much of a view but we were just there to sleep.
Try to get room facing away from Ulmerton road,busy at times so road noise could be a problem.
Only negatives I saw was air conditioning unit front was seperating from the unit and crack and water stain on ceiling all the way across the room.

Room Tip: Have room in back side of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear FloridaMotator,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I had stayed in the hotel many times while visiting our daughter. In the past the price, staff and accommodations were above normal. This time I was very disappointed with the price difference between weekend and week day. The staff was not friendly (except for one desk clerk in the evening). Breakfast was poor and not well maintained. Housekeeping was not upto the usual Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Karen j,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I regret that you did not have a good experience with us and sincerely apologize for all of the above. Our team strives to provide the quality service and accommodations Hampton is known for.

All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours.
Sincerely yours,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Extremely clean. Nice size room. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again and again. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Good Pizza and Starbucks right next door. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc8380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear rc8380,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
All the best,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is a friendly and caring staff: Front desk was just like family. The morning breakfast was great and we were always greeted with a story with our coffee.
Rooms are so comfortable and kept immaculate.
Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
361 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
10.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing