We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Clearwater Vacation Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice; my parents have stayed here numerous times. I wouldnt stay anywhere else when i come back. The rates are unbeatable for what you get; stylish clean rooms, a nice pool that all rooms surround, in a quiet part of Clearwater Beach, location is right across from the beach, next door to a laudromat and convenience store, several restaurants. Plus you can get several varieties of rooms; they are all different. The service has always been great.

This last July, we got married on the beach near the hotel. our party took up about 13-15 rooms, so it was like our own hotel for the stay. But it was a perfect place to stay for a party of our size.

You can pay the same rates for any crappy hotel down the road or stay here. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: go to their website for some pictures of individual rooms; that will help you decide which one you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonWB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 262 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a Condo Hotel. The rooms are actually owned by different owners, and reflect the personalities of their owners. The location is perfect -- you can walk to the beach, stores, restaurants, entertainment. The heated pool is a bonus. The Camelot is away from the hubbub of the Pier 60 area, so it is quiet and restful. But if you want to participate in the Pier 60 events -- free concerts, movies and more, all of that is a mere 10-15 minute walk away.

The restrooms are small, as is the kitchen area, but this did not interfer with us having a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My first time at Camelot Resort for my wife and myself and will not be the last. My wife and I travel often for pleasure and have stayed in a couple other places nearby, this has been the best. Very quiet area, short walks to the beach just across the street. Many good restaurants, family and fine dining, within walking distance. A small town park (McKay Park) on one side with playscape for children, picnic tables and grill. On the other side of Camelot Resort are public town tennis courts with night lights. Just used our rental car once in 5 days due to not wanting to walk in rain one night. Our unit was very clean, very new, and well decorated. Had a separate bedroom from living area. Resort manager Vickie very informative and willing to help us if we needed anything. Our trip went perfect and we will be back. Did get a chance to wave to Hulk Hogan, he was filling his car at the Hess station across the street one morning on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbruhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed here several times and this stay was no different than our past experiences. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Easy walk to beach. Resort manager is always very nice. The only negative thing is the small size of the shower. If that is a problem they do have rooms with bathtub/shower that is a regular size. We love this place and will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geradean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Camelot Beach Resort. Vickie was very friendly and the room that I stayed in was Spotless. The hotel is well kept. I cannot say enough nice things about the Camelot. This place is a true Gem. I will certainly reccommend Camelot to all my friends and family who are planning on visiting Florida.

Thank you Vickie for my making my stay a very pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Brian R

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Camelot Resort was a pleasant place to stay, just a short walk from the beach, restaurants, shopping, and the marina. The resort appears to be a small motel,but I was told these are now condos, individually owned, and therefore different decor in each room. Also, some rooms allow pets and some don't. We chose one that doesn't, due to my husband's cat allergies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The small pool was warm enough for my husband, but not quite warm enough for me. My only complaint would be the mold on the shower curtain and the dirt in the corners between the bathroom and living/sleeping area, but that was not a big issue. We were pleased with everything else and had a great three night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarciaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just want to start by thanking Vickie and her staff for putting up with all of us again this year, you guys are great. This place is a hidden gem on Clearwater Beach. The rooms are great and each one has it's own personality. The staff we can't say enough good things about, they are awesome. We have a group of friends ( The Bevis Group ) that get together and stay at the Camelot for our annual Stone Crab Festival weekend. The close proximity to the beach and our favorite eating and drinking establishments make it easy to park the car and walk everywhere. Can't wait for next years trip hopefully we can get more couples to come and take over the whole place. Mike and Sonia

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikibarHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.5 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Resort

Address: 603 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1630 (Formerly Royal Camelot)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range: $135 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Camelot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Camelot Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing