We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”
Review of Sands Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sands Point Motel
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We ( husband & 14 yr old daughter) stayed here April 5th-12th. Loved every minute of our stay Stella & Ed ( the owners ) are genuinely the sweetest people.They are very hard workers keeping their property so beautiful but still taking the time to make their guest feel welcome & comfortable . We met other great guest who have been returning for a few years . We already booked for next year!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ginamarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    26
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
65
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derby
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights in october 2013 while holidaying in orlando for 2 weeks.we found it lovely and peaceful,we had the pool to ourselves nearly all the time there.the owners were really friendly an helpful,the resort is fairly quiet with good bars an restaurants an the beach is amazing!we liked it here so much we have booked to stay here for part of our honeymoon in november (my boyfriend proposed to me while we were here!)can't fault the sands point motel an can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding to keep down costs. It was a cute small Florida hotel run by Stella and Ed. They put their heart into this place. Only has 12 or so rooms but our two were clean and beds were comfy. Rooms 1 and 2 had very small shower stalls (no tubs). Pool is clean, towels are available too, with lounge chairs and table and chairs, Relaxing! A quick walk across the street and you are on the beautiful white sand beach (with bathrooms right there). Had an efficiency kitchen which we enjoyed. Nothing fancy, mismatched dishes and glassware but clean. Close to many good restaurants and a half mile walk to Pier 66. A no brain er to come back again ;-)

Room Tip: *room 8 or 9 had a much bigger floorplan that would have worked better for us. Full kitchen and di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aqua313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been lucky enough to spend 6 of my vacations at Sands Point Motel. A beautiful well kept clean and cozy getaway that feels like home. The owners, Stella and Ed have become family to my family. Thank you both for making our vacations so special. Such a hard working and very kind couple. Across is the beach, in walking distance are the restaurants and the shops. It's a joy to spend our vacation in Florida's most beautiful beach but even more so its a bonus to stay at the Sands Point Motel

Ivanka, Montreal

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Ivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We arrived late on the weekend of a large boat race which we were unaware of. The hotel had not received our reservation made online and the owners were not expecting us. We had reserved a regular hotel room..the only room remaining was a mini apartment and we were given this room at our reservation price. Our stay was pleasant...very small hotel (12 rooms I believe), no children, quiet and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and short walk to beach and covenience stores. The owners could be seen floating in and out of the property all day and were also very friendly. For those who are picky...some of the rooms are outdated, there are times the office is closed and you will need to phone to reach the manager, and given it is family run there is no housekeeping on Sundays or Holidays. Overall great place with appropriate expectations. We will be going back. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice. This time we had a toddler and a 6 month old. It was great with kids because we could sit and relax by the pool while they napped because the window to the room was so close by. It is also quiet and there was no loud partying which is again is great for families. Stella and Ed, the owners, became like family to us and our kids. They are always around and they do all the maintenance themselves so if you need something they are available. I loved that there are no carpets in the room, made it much cleaner as well. Towels are cleaned daily as well. It is close by to the beach which is great with kids!So many great things about this place, it is a home away from home!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Sab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family has been vacationing at Sands Point for the last 5 years, and always had great things to say about this place and it's owners. After staying here myself (November 2013)....every thing my family told me was the absolute truth...this is a very clean, cozy, friendly motel. The owners Stella and Ed are amazing people. They work very hard to keep the motel clean and make it a home away from home. Also they make you feel like family. The best spot on Clearwater Beach, across the street from the beach, and in walking distance to restaurants and shops. I now understand why people keep coming back!!!
Thank you Stella and Ed, we will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Micki-1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#28 of 98 in Clearwater
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sta'n Pla Motel
Sta'n Pla Motel
#41 of 98 in Clearwater
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echo Sails Motel
Echo Sails Motel
#50 of 98 in Clearwater
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Point Motel

Property: Sands Point Motel
Address: 433 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2506
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sands Point Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family-Owned and operated, friendly motel, is located on the corner of Coronado Drive & Hamden. It is just a 2 minute walk to the beach, and is nearby stores, resturaunts and Peir 60. Mini-golfing, parasailing, jetskiing, fishing and much more is all located nearby. Visit Clearwater Beach Marina and spend an afternoon on the high seas fishing or take in one of the relaxing nightly sunset cruises featuring fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sands Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Point Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing