We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$329
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$171
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$310
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
127
32
12
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
32
12
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard working couplejust returned from our annualclearwater beachplace to staysilver sandsgreat vacationnice poolwalking distanceseparate bedroomfull size fridgeacross the streetmemorial day weekendthe location is perfectstellasandiemicrowavegrill
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I have read all reviews about this motel and still decided to go there the owners were verry friendly and help full they cleaned ure room upon request but gave u towels all day long once again upon request it was verry affordable the rooms n site was clean n every visitor there was friendly good part about it, it was one block from the famous shepards night club cons about it was a lil far walk to the pier 60 n boat rentals!!!! I would book here again just obay there rules and. Ull be fine the 2 magor rules are no jumping in the pool and if u wana stay up all night n drink go to the tiki by the road n trust me they will not bother you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurkaedis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

booked 3 nights stayed 5 during our recent florida flydrive mature couple uk position excellent clean well fitted rooms . the owners ed & stella make you welcome and very friendly I would recommend this motel to anyone pool area excellent with plenty beds ,chairs and shade together with BBQ EXCELLENT HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: some rooms had bigger rooms and 2 bedrooms just tell them what you need
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband I stayed at Sands Point Motel, Clearwater Beach for three weeks in April of this year. This was our second visit and it was an awesome vacation. Stella and Ed, the owners are so accommodating and always trying to please everyone. We were very pleased with our one bedroom apartment which was very clean and had all the conveniences you would want. It is close to everything including restaurants, beach, and shopping. We have booked to return next year and would definitely recommend Sands Point as one of the best places to stay in Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BudHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Rooms were spacious, spotless and decorated in a way that felt more homey than like a hotel. Our bathroom was larger than expected in a hotel. Our room was very colorful with a lot of nice little touches. The pool and surrounding area were cozy and again decorated nicely. We really liked this place. The only downside was one of the beds in our room was way too soft. The owners/managers or whoever it was that checked us in were so nice and friendly. Convenient to the beach and everywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunshineWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at this excellent family run motel before.  The owners are lovely, hardworking and they keep the place spotless!  The rooms had been upgraded and we had a large bedroom with 2 big comfortable beds and another room which was a living /dining /kitchen area.  We were lucky enough to have 2 flat screen TVs - one in the bedroom and another in the living area. Another nice feature was a large walk in closet. The kitchen had a large refrigerater/freezer, microwave and 4 ring stove. Plenty of cooking utensils, toaster and coffee perculator.
We would highly recommend this accomodation. Fabulous location very close to both the beach and the intercoastal water.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank belleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews