We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sands Point Motel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$163
$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$187
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
127
30
11
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
30
11
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard working couplejust returned from our annualclearwater beachplace to staygreat vacationnice poolseparate bedroomfull size fridgewalking distanceacross the streetstellasandiemicrowavegrillcouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 182 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

AAA+++ This motel is family owned and operated. Rooms are regularly renovated. They just put a new tiles on the entire balcony. We were their guests a few times already, the rooms as well as the swimming pool, the entire area and neighborhood are very clean, quiet and nice. This year we got the same room as the last time, the kitchen, bathroom and floors got completely renovated, very improved. This place is very close to a beautiful beach and all the attractions, but far enough to stay quiet. Motel parking available for guests. European owners take care that their guests feel comfortable and get everything they need. They even clean the floors every day. There is no smelly carpeting as you may find at any other places. I highly recommend this motel especially to the people who don't like large and loud motels; they also take care that the place stays free of troubled loud guests. Smoking in the bedrooms and pets are not allowed as well, love it.
You will feel like you are visiting your own family there, just like at any small family owned business when owners take work into their own hands and care very much about their good reputation. On top of it all their prices are very affordable

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty cool place. If you can get one , get one of the bigger rooms. They are like small apts. The hardwood floors are something I haven't seen in a hotel or motel. Not that I'm a world traveler or anything. Its a small place which is nice. The kids had a good time in the pool. The rooms are pretty clean. I'm not going to say they were spotless , but we were there at a pretty busy time. Little dust in corners and stuff. No dirtier than your average house. We had a great time there. Don't expect a 4 star hotel or anything , and you won't be disappointed If you like the cool old places that are almost all gone , you'll like this place. Even if that's not your thing , it's still a nice clean place to stay.

Make sure you visit that post corner place right there near it. Awesome pizza

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank CJ7man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Sandspoint for a couple years in a row. My girlfriend & her son joined my son & I and we were accommodated nicely. Stella & Ed were always willing to help us out in some way and we owe it to them for having great vacations in Clearwater. They work hard to help you & keep the rooms & grounds very clean. Some of the units were nicer than others, but all in all, so many people like it there, sometimes its hard to reserve the type of room you want. Either way, it's been a wonderful place to bring your family to. My son is 19 now & just asked if we could go back there, as some of his fondest memories were there. Thank you to Stella & Edward & Sandspoint. I recommend it for families.
Karen & Nick from Warren, MI

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the end for less noise from other renters. The walls are quite thin, but after a full day out at the beach, shopping or just playing, you sleep well most often.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpecialKlovesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sands Point Motel in April of this year for one week and we were very pleased. Our one bedroom apartment was lovely, clean and had everything we required for our stay. We especially enjoyed the flat screen tv. The location is ideal (five minute walk to the beach) and very close to restaurants and shopping. Everyday we enjoyed the swimming pool (which is cleaned daily by Ed) and it was nice to see so many lounging chairs available. The owners, Stella and Ed are very nice and more than willing to help you in any way they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We liked Sands Point so much that we booked to go back next April and would definitely recommend this motel to our family and friends.
Sandie and Ronnie

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BudHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is our second year staying here. The owners, Stella and Edward are the best. They were always there and ready to give us what we need to make our stay the best experience. My husband Dany and I have had 2 different rooms and they were both very clean and stocked with everything you need for a short or long stay. You can buy food and they have everything for you to prepare it.Even a B-B-Q for your grilling pleasure. The rooms are beautiful and they were very clean and inviting.There is a large pool with plenty of space to lounge around and shuffle board for fun in the sun. They take great pride in their place and it shows with all the hard work they do daily to maintain the grounds, rooms and the friendships they have built with all who stay there.And it shows as we have met people from all over the world who come to stay at their "little Paradise". We definitely plan to go back next year and visit our friends. I was sad to leave. ( and they are in walking distance to the pier , great restaurants and the ocean :)...Thanks you Stella and Ed for another wonderful vacation!..Dan and Judi :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mstymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews