We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Comfortable Charm”
other travelers have booked this property
Old Florida Charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Florida Charm
Poolside patio overlooks the water too. Master Bedroom/Unit D-1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Old Florida Charm
Poolside patio overlooks the water too.
Master Bedroom/Unit D-1
Pool overlooks the intracoastal waterway
Fish or park your boat here
Living Room has plenty of space
Easy block away from the beach
Separate dining area
Living Room
Relax in the open living room
Living Room: Couch pulls out for extra sleeping
Living Room
Save money by eating in
dining area looking into kitchen and living room
Full kitchen for all your needs
Kitchen has everything you need.
Kitchen boasts granite countertops
There's a coffee maker too
Pack and picnic for the beach
The Master Bedroom sleeps 4.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Patio
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
Dock
Grounds
Parking
Your private place for coffee or cocktails
Our dock was recently refurbished.
Fish away at our private dock
Granite Countertops
Full-Kitchen with Amenities
Kitchen
Recently renovated Kitchen
Living Room
View into Dining Room
Large Living Space
Two Full Beds
Purple Passion
Room for Four to Sleep Here
Watch TV in Bedroom  or Living Room
Lounging in the Living Room
Charming bathroom
Bathroom
Love the Tile
Easty to Entertain
Eat-In Formal Dining Roo
The Intracoastal Waterway
White sand and lots of it.
Big fun for the kids. Playground at the Pier.
Walk to all the shops and restaurants, too.
Great selection of eats and drinks
The infamous Pier. Sunsets celebrated here.
Many restaurants to choose from ... fun, funky or fancy
The locals are friendly, too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LydiaN514
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Comfortable Charm”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect location on the bay, quick short walk to the beach, restaurants and stores. Although worn in, the condo is clean, comfortable, quite and has all you need. Beds comfortable, kitchen nicely upgraded. Pool very clean and nice patio with grill, great gathering space. Best part is the friendly helpful people who work here(great backup staff filling in for Patti who was on vacation, Michelle a sweetheart) and the people that stay here, was like a big happy family. All agreed that so much better than a stuffy high rise. The pier is a good place to watch the sun rise in the morning. Very happy we picked here to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaga...
Austintown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful....Old Florida Charm!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived a couple hours early and were fortunate enough to be able to get access to our place. Karen's Condo is Beautiful....just like the photos! Comfortable, quiet area, great a/c. Private dock with benches so you we could watch the sunrise every morning over Clearwater Bay, watch the boats travel back and forth as well as the dolphins that would travel one way in the morning and return in the evening. A great blue heron that we named "Harry" , white herons (one we named "Bob") and egrets there every day to greet us, and I was allowed to feed all my seagull friends! They had bikes to use, you just need to ask. Clean laundry facility on the premises. You can fish from the dock, or relax by the pool. Nice area with tables/chairs and a grill to use whenever we wanted. All this and just 2 or 3 blocks from Clearwater Beach! Many great restaurants close by, gift shops, drug stores, liquor stores, just a wonderful location overall. We did have a water problem....NO COLD! Had to wait 4 days before it was taken care of, but it was the weekend when we arrived. Other than that.....great vacation! I would highly recommend this to anyone over the big concrete expensive places they're building everywhere. If you're looking for Old Florida....it's alive and well at the Coral Resort!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks, Kathy, for the great review. Glad you got to enjoy all the wildlife we tend to take for granted. We do like our location in the heart of the fun but a few blocks away from the noise. Thanks for being so understanding. We usually don't have those kinds of problems but we do our best to fix it right away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail L
2 reviews
“Location location”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location, nice dock, friendly folks. Would definitely visit again. Only downside was early checkout time

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks, Gail. I'm glad you loved your stay so much you hated to leave! I don't think our check-out time is any earlier than standard check-out times. However, we would have let you linger longer if we didn't need the time to clean up for the next guest. Hope you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellylW69...
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet location not far from the action”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This condo was in a quiet location and only 2 blocks from Mandalay Avenue. It was clean. The pool faced the bay and the courtyard had tables and a grill that the guests could use. It was a nice little oasis. Beach access was only 3 blocks away. We would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thanks, Kelly. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“likes; mattresses, kitchen cabinets, hardwood floors, granite. dislikes: chair, lamp & window shades need replacing.”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

great value, we booked 2 other weeks next year in the 2 bedroom that was available. Pool area and water very clean. Jamie really hustles!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. I will have to take a second look at the chair and lamp! We want to keep the place in tip top condition. The shades usually get replaced each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were VERY happy with our 4 nights here! The unit was extremely clean, well maintained, and the location was close to the beach, restaurants, and activities! The management staff was very courteous and helpful throughout the stay.

The unit had everything you needed to just relax and "make yourself at home". We would gladly stay here again!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Honestly can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks so much. We love to hear that! Thank you also for taking the time to write a review. Hope you do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinaeC2
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Karen's condo is just as advertised and provided my family with a comfortable place to spend a few relaxing days. Great location - the beach and shops are very close by. Quiet location and great AC!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing