We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, and budget friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Sails Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Echo Sails Motel
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, and budget friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Echo Sails. Loved this place! I am not big on condos or high-rise hotels. I like the small mom and pop hotels and this one was great! Clean 1 bedroom apts. and efficiencies with a wonderful pool and a short walk to the beach. Full kitchen if you want to cut vacation costs by cooking sometimes. The owners were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. It's just off the main strip, so it was quiet without being far from the action. It's definitely not a five star resort if that's what you are looking for, but it was exactly what we were looking for! Stayed with a group of 12 and nobody found anything to complain about!

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms...can't hear the pool noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st.thomas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

not what u think,dirty,dirty,dirty, dirty pool,there was grime around the pool the whole week we were there. plywood between bed mattresses, paper thin windows. no owners or operators on site even when they say they r there. people parking in spots that aren't staying there, even overnight! great for the partier type .easy in and out with sand all over, no one cares.

Room Tip: look elsewhere, a good nights sleep at a higher cost can mean a more productive day!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. A budget
friendly place run by kind folks.
This is not the Ritz, so if that's your thing, look else ware. My room was very clean and had a small kitchen. Sparkling pool. Short walk to beach. Laundry on premises. Would've been perfect if not for neighbors who partied the night away and ended up in the pool. Management handled it, and everything else, very well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catd411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here a week in the summer. It was a very well taken care of place. The owners were very attentive and made sure you stayed stocked up on necessities. It's a very short walk to the beach. Most of all it was very affordable and was absolutely worth every penny. If you're looking for luxury it might not be the place for you, but to me a place like this is all you could ask for in a beach motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMM830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The owners try hard to make it a nice place and both times, we've had the most pleasant experience. We've stayed here as a family twice now. Once in a one bedroom and most recently in the two bedroom. It was perfect for our family of four which includes two toddlers. The toddlers had their own bedroom to sleep in, the adults had their own bedroom to sleep in and then we had the big kitchen and a living area. The furnishings are dated, but everything is clean and cozy. Our particular bathroom had recently been renovated and it looked great.

The pool is small, but there are plenty of chairs and loungers around the pool to sit on. The pool is in the shade some of the time, which is really nice when it is super-hot, but not so nice in the cooler months. It would have been a welcomed advantage in the warmer summer months, but it was a bit chilly for us in November.

The hotel is located about two blocks from the pier, marina and several great restaurants. Honestly, most restaurants in Clearwater Beach are within walking distance, but the location of this hotel makes it easy.

The owners are onsite and hands on. As many fresh towels as you would need and I know if we needed anything above what was in our unit, they would be glad to do what they could to accommodate any requests.

You can't beat this hotel for the price and I challenge you to find a more welcoming place at Clearwater Beach. We will continue to stay here as long as we can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The owners John and his wife were very kind ,service was very good, pool is clean Nice quiet place to stay , thanks John perhaps I'll see you next year oh and the beautiful little dog Mason take care of him okay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 586lui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Me and my family always stay at Echo Sails Motel when we make our yearly visit to Clearwater Beach. The motel is always clean and neat, with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
The rates are unbeatable and leave you with enough spending money to not break the bank on a good vacation.
Echo Sails always comes HIGHLY recommended by me and my family.

Room Tip: The Apartments are always a good idea, but if youre looking to have some extra seclusion the room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chase h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#51 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#50 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
#34 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach View Suites
Beach View Suites
#16 of 19 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Sails Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Sails Motel

Property: Echo Sails Motel
Address: 216 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2446
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Echo Sails Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Sails Motel is a quiet, family-friendly place to stay on your trip to Clearwater Beach. The sparkling swimming pool, super clean rooms, and relaxed atmosphere are what make Echo Sails a wonderful place to spend your vacation. We hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Echo Sails Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Sails Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing