We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I stayed at the Springhill Suites two nights in September 2006 while on buisness. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet in the lobby was tastey and very convenient! I would definitely stay at Springhill Suites again - for business or pleasure!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Slow elevator, small pool
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ByrnesSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    91
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
127
71
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

We were very impressed and pleased with this hotel. So often hotels feel very used and run-down with very little attention paid to upkeep and overall appearance. While recognizing this property is still relatively new, it is also clear that the ownership is committed to keeping a very updated, fresh look for the lobby and rooms. The pool area did seem slightly neglected (no towels, pool had a lot of debris in it, there were fireants all around the edge) and the breakfast while good could use an egg component, but these are in general minor points since the true requirement of a hotel is clean, comfortable rooms and this hotel delivered with room to spare, plus the price was excellent. It was our first time at a SpringHill Suites, and we will now look for other SpringHill Suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adshubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2006

I stayed there in July 2006 and the place was beautiful. Nice golf course view in the rear. Very vibrant and modern blue and yellow decor and the beds Ohh so comfy. I love the fact that the bedding is pure white sheets with a small half throw at the foot. No room for cooties there. They have the Tempurpedic beds if you want to sleep in heaven. Full hot bereakfast in the morning just steps away from the free internet desk that is available to guests 24/7 and just up the steet from lots of restaurants. I will definitely stay here again and again and again.

  • Liked — The BED
  • Disliked — The date palm bug that came into our room.
  • Tips/Secrets — make sure you hit the beach while in town
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ceosao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2006

This hotel opened in early 2006. Its wonderful. It was my first stay at a SpringHills suites (owned by Marriott). The rooms are really nice because it has a living area (microwave, fridge, sink) and couch/chairs seperated from the sleeping area by a half wall. This is great if you have a little one sleeping in a crib or pack-n-play that you want sperated from you. Its not much bigger than a regular room (maybe 30%) but feels much bigger.
The staff was great. The breakfast was good, but nothing special.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
10.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing