We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Adrienne & John Shwartz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was here for a business trip for one week. They were more than helpful in giving me ideas of things to do during my stay around Tampa. I had a blast, and my room was always nice when I got "home" for the evening. Breakfasts were awesome as well. I enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: 220 was my room. You can enter in through the lobby and straight up the elevator. Close to everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon55321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Flew into st.pete/clearwater airport and stayed at Springhill suites amazing motel and staff the motel was very clean and room was unbelievable, the G.M Reanna was very nice the breakfast was great will stay there again.Brian from Detroit

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank boconn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here during my wedding and after and have to say I was very comfortable. Everyone was very accommodating. Definitely would recommend for a stay in Tampa Bay Area. Location was convenient and central to everything we wanted to do, checkin was smooth, booking was great, top to bottom was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This isn't the world's greatest hotel, but it does deliver on what it promises, and that's where the five star rating comes from. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast service was decent and well-maintained. The front office staff was pleasant and responsive. The price represented good value. That's what we had hoped for, and the Springhill Suites by Marriott delivered.

We were traveling with two grandchildren, one a teenager. We asked for a fair amount of extras- pool towels, early room cleanings, etc. and all requests were cheerfully accommodated. You're on a busy road, surrounded by fast food and Florida plasticity, but the Springhill Suite experiece helped shine the best possible light on it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StepMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After reading most of the reviews for this hotel, I had high expectations going to stay there...especially since I put a lot of time into looking for a great hotel for all of our trips. Note: this is our first stay at a Springhill Suites.
First I'll say the desk clerks were very nice..especially Chris. However I found the layout of the room not the greatest with the bathroom in front of the beds, the beds seemed really small and technically it was a suite but to me - not really...I am used to a suite like Homewood where the door separates the living room from the bedroom or even at Holiday Inn Suites where it is divided AND you have 2 TVs...I guess I didn't read the room description properly because there was only 1 TV which was a bit annoying because it was half in the bedroom- half in the "living room" so that if you had it on while the kids were falling asleep- it bothered them.
The location was good but my room backed on to a major road which was noisy in the morning (if you are a light sleeper like me)...and on my last night, a boys basketball team checked in right across from our room and next door to our room... I wasn't too impressed because I don't think the front desk should surround a family with a sports team. There were a lot of doors slamming and noise in the hallway but for the most part, it was bearable. I was told I could move rooms if it bothered me....wake up my kids at 11:30pm and pack up all our suitcases after being there 2 nights already....I think not....
Breakfast was sub-par to me....free parking and wi-fi was great though.
We travel quite a bit and I try to give fair ratings but sorry I have to be honest and say I wouldn't stay at this hotel if I went to the Clearwater area again. It's not a bad hotel- just my overall experience wasn't a great one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenAllene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Ms. Karen Allene:

Thank you for selecting the Springhill Suites for your overnight accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the way the suite was laid out. Springhill Suites is a property that describes their rooms as junior suites, about 25% larger than a regular hotel room. This is listed on our web site as well as Marriott.com. It is always our intention to please our guests however, it is clear that you were dissapointed with your stay and that is regretful.

We are continually striving to improve our operations, your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I just came off of a late flight and it was such a nice feeling to arrive at this hotel. The desk clerk was very nice and very cautious, since I was traveling alone, to protect my privacy in the lobby area. My room was on the back of the hotel, very quiet. The morning breakfast fare was perfect for me, hot eggs, assortment of breads and delicious coffee. It was a wonderful night sleep, and I felt like I was home. I was sorry to leave. The access to the highway was very easy and proximity to the PIE airport was perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: on the back side of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pulmqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A pleasant stay. Not knowing the area I trusted Trip Advisor and was quite pleased. John welcomed me as a guest. He knows how to treat customers. He is knowledgeable, helpful and focused.
Katy prepared and served a breakfast beyond what I expected. She is cheerful and,like the entire staff, welcoming. Everyone was treated as her guest. She seemed truly glad we were there.
The housekeeping team assured a spotless room daily.
The only downside, and this has nothing to do with the hotel, is road construction. Looks as if every main road is being repaired and upgraded. Traffic is a problem. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the beach when the cars are moving. If not..relax. you'll be there a while. The way it looks the road maintenance will continue for months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $102 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing