We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoy the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“enjoy the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I reserved the hotel for my lab group and we stayed there for one night.
We have 6 adults and one kid. Every body like the place and enjoy the day a lot. Free breakfast and free wifi and free parking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wentao w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    88
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
70
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I was in Florida on a solo trip for interviews. I found the rating of this hotel to be high on tripadvisor, so I decided to stay here. I loved my room as soon as I walked in. The bed was so comfortable I stayed in it most of the time. The room was clean, spacious, tv was placed awkwardly but fridge and microwave were definitely a plus. I also got up for breakfast every morning which had a good variety. Made use of the exercise room to get rid of the pounds I've been gaining since interview season began. The only thing I didn't really like was the location is on a highway (with multiple hotels and businesses) so I didn't get to see the town I was in to get a feel of it. Oh and I spent an avg of 100/night which is a bit more expensive than some other places but it was money well spent. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it as a guaranteed safe bet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anusobanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Quick check in, professional and friendly front desk clerk. Very informative of the area and directions we needed. Room was huge with a very comfortable bed and sheets. Everything was clean. Shower and a/c was great as well. The young lady taking care of the breakfast was outstanding. Very friendly.... Everything from fresh fruit, fresh oatmeal with optional raisins,brown sugar and several other things to add was a very big surprise, real eggs, hot waffles, sausage, it was all hot and ready to go before 7a.m. Most other places have just edible microwaved food which I don't eat it. We stay in many hotels for business trips and this one #1 on our list.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyfl945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Upon our late arrival Octavio was great! Pleasant and professional. When we checked out John was just as nice and the woman who handled the breakfast area was very helpful. The bedding was great, especially the bed - wish we could buy one just like it! We also enjoyed the water softener. Too bad we only had one night to spend there! Thanks to all staff - job well done!

Room Tip: Seems all rooms would probably be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed Nov 2, 2013. Our first impression was that it was very clean. The front desk personnel was very nice and helpful. We arrived early at 11:30 am, we just wanted to check it out for our 3:00 check in time and they let us check in. What a nice surprise! Our room (suite) was very nice and loved the comfortable bed and pillows. All the staff were very friendly. We had an early flight so we didn't get to enjoy the great breakfast they offer. This is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. I will make sure we stay here again when we are in the area. All the staff deserve a huge thank you for keeping it so clean. Also, I booked this through Priceline and got a great rate of $45.

Room Tip: Clean and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed one night Nov 5th. Checked in late in the afternoon and Casey at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He recommended a few places for dinner and then proceeded to tell us about the breakfast the hotel provided. I advised that we had to depart very early in the morning and would miss the breakfast. Once settled in our room, we had a knock at the door and it was Casey brining us some muffins and bottled waters, he said he did not want us to get on the plane with empty stomachs. Room was nice and clean, very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsclever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Helpful front desk personnel and nice clean rooms. Unfortunately we had to catch an early flight and could not enjoy the breakfast buffet but were offered coffee as we left at 6:00 a.m. The suites are roomy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing