We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very clean rooms and very friendly staff.
Wifi is free and quite fast, breakfast is also free and plentiful. Only (minor) complaint about the breakfast is that there is a huge preponderance of all-wheat food, supposedly healthy, and you mostly can't even get something as simple as a plain bagel, for example, because they run out of them very quickly in the week...
Although the hotel is right at the end of the Clearwater airport, it's fairly quiet since there's only a handful of flights each day, and none at night. Room walls and windows are a bit thin though and noisy neighbors and street noises can be heard inside the rooms. Mostly rare occurrence though.
In summary, you get real good value, and a good night's sleep, and a filling breakfast and fast Internet, all for a very reasonable cost.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Microg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 308 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this place and once again, it was very clean and comfortable. I really like these Springhill Suites. They are a nice addition to the Marriott family. It was New Year's Eve and it was still quiet and we got a great night's sleep. I look forward to my next visit. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was recently stayed at this place on a business trip and me and all my coworkers were very satisfied,customer services is great at the front desk,the whole place is clean,the rooms were super comfortable and has everything you need,fridge,microwave,coffee maker with coffee and tea,iron,ironing board,separate living room,wifi and a comfortable bed,ah almost forget the shower head and the water pressure was great you do not want to leave from under that water!! This my first time on this place but my coworkers been here several times because this hotel has everything and besides a wonderfull price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on/off for two weeks for business. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, the gym was perfect, very clean. Most of all the service was awesome! Starting with the drivers like Chuck and others who carted us around locally to meetings and restaurants. The hotel restaurant Vincenzo's was fabulous! Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Never slept in such a comfortable bed and it was very quiet. My teenage son liked the pillows so much that he has asked for a similar one for Christmas. Staff was very polite and helpful. It is a close drive to the beach and Busch Gardens is not far either. Plenty of choices nearby to eat but the hotel's complimentary breakfast is so good that you will be full anyways. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were near the elevator and ice machine and did not hear a thing all night long. I am guessing tha...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, great staff. Downloading and printing docs was blocked at business center computer (have never seen this at any property!) but staff allowed me to use their computer behind the desk to accomplish this important task for upcoming conference call. Location is a little difficult to get in and out of - long wait at traffic signal. Plenty of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was excellent, John at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My mother needed a wheelchair for our stay and they were more than happy to accommodate her. Cindy was our housekeeper, she was awesome. she always greeted us with a warm hello and a friendly smile. Cindy also went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Gerri at the breakfast bar was also excellent, she was very happy to help anyone who needed anything for breakfast. unfortunately I don't know the names of the other staff members but they were all great as well. We did have a small problem with our toilet. I saw one of the maintenance men and told him what was wrong and he fixed immediately. Not only did he fix it, he was happy to do it. Awesome Stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $102 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing