We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great restaurant and excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on/off for two weeks for business. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, the gym was perfect, very clean. Most of all the service was awesome! Starting with the drivers like Chuck and others who carted us around locally to meetings and restaurants. The hotel restaurant Vincenzo's was fabulous! Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 308 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Never slept in such a comfortable bed and it was very quiet. My teenage son liked the pillows so much that he has asked for a similar one for Christmas. Staff was very polite and helpful. It is a close drive to the beach and Busch Gardens is not far either. Plenty of choices nearby to eat but the hotel's complimentary breakfast is so good that you will be full anyways. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were near the elevator and ice machine and did not hear a thing all night long. I am guessing tha...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, great staff. Downloading and printing docs was blocked at business center computer (have never seen this at any property!) but staff allowed me to use their computer behind the desk to accomplish this important task for upcoming conference call. Location is a little difficult to get in and out of - long wait at traffic signal. Plenty of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was excellent, John at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My mother needed a wheelchair for our stay and they were more than happy to accommodate her. Cindy was our housekeeper, she was awesome. she always greeted us with a warm hello and a friendly smile. Cindy also went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Gerri at the breakfast bar was also excellent, she was very happy to help anyone who needed anything for breakfast. unfortunately I don't know the names of the other staff members but they were all great as well. We did have a small problem with our toilet. I saw one of the maintenance men and told him what was wrong and he fixed immediately. Not only did he fix it, he was happy to do it. Awesome Stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place for an extended stay. Rooms always clean with a full kitchenette. Staff always friendly helpful. Breakfast bar, evening get togethers, laundry, pool, hot tub and a barbecue area. Had a slight problem with my door key but Kellie and the staff took care of everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACJC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for one night at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and had no trouble letting us check in at noon, a few hours early, and gave us our choice of floors. Our room was clean although not as large as the Springhill Suites in Tampa. The big fruitbowl in the lobby was a nice touch, filled with individually wrapped red and green apples. Ulmerton Road is a main drag with lots of other hotels and restaurants, Starbucks a stone's throw away and near the airport. Breakfast was nice, included scrambled eggs and make your own waffles, a few cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins and other breads and is included with the room. There were apples available but when I asked for bananas I was told they only order them on Mondays and they are gone by midweek. Bananas on weekends would be nice! This is an inexpensive hotel for overnight stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MomWithBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here for second year in row enroute from Illinois to Naples. We decided instead of stopping in Northern Florida to continue on here to shorten our trip the next day. We called here and the Brandon property to see if they had availability. While the Brandon property was cheaper, the clerk here was nicer on the phone which motivated us to come here again. That and the great service from the previous year. Breakfast gets crowded later in the morning, especially waiting for the waffles, but other than that the room was great. Location is nice. While some complain of location to the beach, it fit our travel plans perfectly, just down the street from I-275. We go that way to enjoy the scenery enroute to Naples. And smelling the bay when you step outside here is just awesome. No complaints! We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $102 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing