We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn & Suites(Clearwater)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$424
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$222
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
191
102
27
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
102
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchick filan early morning flightclose to the airportpie airportsleeping areapete airportfresh fruitroom was cleanindian rocks beachexercise roomthe breakfast areaenjoyable stayrooms are nicebusiness tripconvenient locationeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 327 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was excellent, John at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My mother needed a wheelchair for our stay and they were more than happy to accommodate her. Cindy was our housekeeper, she was awesome. she always greeted us with a warm hello and a friendly smile. Cindy also went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Gerri at the breakfast bar was also excellent, she was very happy to help anyone who needed anything for breakfast. unfortunately I don't know the names of the other staff members but they were all great as well. We did have a small problem with our toilet. I saw one of the maintenance men and told him what was wrong and he fixed immediately. Not only did he fix it, he was happy to do it. Awesome Stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place for an extended stay. Rooms always clean with a full kitchenette. Staff always friendly helpful. Breakfast bar, evening get togethers, laundry, pool, hot tub and a barbecue area. Had a slight problem with my door key but Kellie and the staff took care of everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACJC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for one night at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and had no trouble letting us check in at noon, a few hours early, and gave us our choice of floors. Our room was clean although not as large as the Springhill Suites in Tampa. The big fruitbowl in the lobby was a nice touch, filled with individually wrapped red and green apples. Ulmerton Road is a main drag with lots of other hotels and restaurants, Starbucks a stone's throw away and near the airport. Breakfast was nice, included scrambled eggs and make your own waffles, a few cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins and other breads and is included with the room. There were apples available but when I asked for bananas I was told they only order them on Mondays and they are gone by midweek. Bananas on weekends would be nice! This is an inexpensive hotel for overnight stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MomWithBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here for second year in row enroute from Illinois to Naples. We decided instead of stopping in Northern Florida to continue on here to shorten our trip the next day. We called here and the Brandon property to see if they had availability. While the Brandon property was cheaper, the clerk here was nicer on the phone which motivated us to come here again. That and the great service from the previous year. Breakfast gets crowded later in the morning, especially waiting for the waffles, but other than that the room was great. Location is nice. While some complain of location to the beach, it fit our travel plans perfectly, just down the street from I-275. We go that way to enjoy the scenery enroute to Naples. And smelling the bay when you step outside here is just awesome. No complaints! We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked two rooms to stay for two days. Rooms and entire hotel is spotlessly clean. The room is fair sized and had a flat screen TV. The high speed internet is free.So is AM breakfast. It is close to major road. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Suggestions:1. Install lighted switch in the bathroom. So one can walk in and turn on the light without turning on light over the vanity to look for the switch!2. Hire more than one person during AM hours. This will help to speed up check out procedures. 3. Fix non working elevator right way. This is a major liability issue.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the elevator and ice machine (if you want peace and quiet).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews