We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$171
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$329
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
191
102
27
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
102
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchick filclose to the airportan early morning flightsleeping areapie airportpete airportfresh fruitroom was cleanindian rocks beachexercise roomwaffle makerthe breakfast arearooms are niceenjoyable stayone night staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 327 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We visited the St. Pete area over Father's Day weekend for a combo personal business/family getaway. Because we were going to be in several places in the St. Pete area, we wanted someplace convenient, moderate and comfortable. This was it. The property is very clean and the rooms comfortable. We were impressed by the front desk staff -- one woman in particular -- who was very friendly and helpful in giving directions and suggestions of places to go. The hotel is in a business park area but close to downtown St. Pete's attractions. We ended up driving over to the beach. As we worked our way back to the hotel on Saturday, we realized that its still just about 15 minutes from the beach which is very convenient. Beach properties tend to be expensive and some don't look very nice. I think we got a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAPSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here three times last year and we just returned home from our current stay. We found this hotel very clean and friendly on all our stays. The staff made you at feel at home the breakfast was always great. The building, grounds, hallways and rooms were always kept super clean and neat. This is why we will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipEvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient stay. Easy on/off 295, centrally located to Tropicana Field, Clearwater and St Pete. Spacious updated rooms, great complimentary breakfast buffet Dalthough they could use a second waffle maker) and super nice and halpful front desk staff. No woner they just won another Trip Advisor Award.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to stay another night in the St. Petersburg/Clearwater area (to avoid a tropical storm approaching our home in Jacksonville), so I booked an evening at the SpringHill Suites in Clearwater via Marriott's iPhone app just a couple of hours before we arrived. After perhaps a two-minute check-in (and an $89 AAA rate), we found our suite on the third floor. The room was comfortable and spacious, the complimentary WiFi was fast, the mini-fridge was great to house the remnants from our pizza delivery, and the king bed was one of the most welcome treats after a day of running around the Dali Museum and Bayfront. The bathroom was simple and you didn't need a Ph.D. to decipher the shower controls. The complimentary breakfast was more than your typical continental variety, with eggs (instant variety), sausage patties and the do-it-yourself waffle station (mobbed by hungry kids and their parents -- they might consider putting in two or three of these because it made for a wait). The outdoor pool's two forlorn floats needed a little TLC (and some air!) but it was wonderful for laps and a much-needed workout. From the hospitality staff to the front desk, everyone was very friendly. This SpringHill lived up to its Marriott brand, and we'll be happy to visit again next time we're in the area. This hotel really works best for travelers using PIE or visitors to Raymond James or other corporations nearby, but it suited this couple just fine in a pinch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was a really nice hotel with really great staff. I have only good things to say about our experience there. That being said, anytime we drove to a destination we had to pass a number of gun shops and bail bonds offices on the way by. Didn't neccessarily contribute to that family vacation feel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews