We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn & Suites(Clearwater)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$222
$178
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$424
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
67
80
48
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
80
48
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclearwater beachphillies spring trainingyogurti highly recommend this hotelking bedstayed here for nightslocation was perfecttreadmilltampapropertieschannels
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 248 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We used this hotel primarily to use up some Priorityclub points, and make the overall cost of our holiday a bit cheaper, but we were not disappointed with the hotel at all. Having stayed in Clearwater a few times, we knew where the hotel is, and while it is on a busy intersection, it is handy for shops, restaurants, the Countryside mall etc. About a 15 minute drive along to Clearwater Beach.

The man who checked us in was friendly and efficient, and the room was modern, a very decent size with a huge king size bed which was very comfortable. The hotel was fairly quiet when we were there, so there was very little noise in the hotel, which was welcome.

Perhaps the continental breakfast was a little disappointing - some of the pastries and bread for the toaster were a little on the stale side, though it wasn't awful by any means. We used the Perkins over the road a couple of times for breakfast.

No safe in the room which is a bugbear of mine, but no problem getting a safe box at the front desk to store passports and money in. Didn't use the swimming pool so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Guest, we are so pleased that you were not disappointed. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything. Breakfast, alas, is what our standards dictate. We try to buy fresh as much as we can, but sometimes it is not practical to have all we need at all times to satisfy everyone;s taste.. but we certainly try.
We love being able to reward our IHG rewards members with complimentary rooms as much as we can.....

thanks for your feed back
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Great Hotel. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Great breakfast & rooms clean, big & nicely decorated. Only suggestion would be to update the pool area. Seemed a bit dated & could use more loungers & pool towels. Overalll would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibearWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This hotel is right at the intersection of 19 and Gulf to Bay. For a busy intersection, the rooms were fairly quiet inside. Beautiful lobby for a HIE location. Pool was pretty chilly, and it was unfortunate that there was no hot tub on the property. Typical HIE breakfast food, although they ran out of yogurt one day; orange juice on another day. Rooms are fairly good size with high ceilings. About a 10-15 minute drive to get to the Gulf.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Very large room with double queen beds. Comfortable and clean room. However, did have several black marks and scuffs on walls apparently from guests luggage. First room we checked into, the toilet seat was off the hinge. Don't know how housekeeping staff missed that! The front desk moved us to another room. This room's valance was hanging precariously. Seemed like a new property but some kinks yet to work out with the finishes. Lobby large and nicely appointed. Breakfast nicely maintained by breakfast staff and replenished up to 9:30am. Overall, good stay but was on the pricey side for this time of year due to being off season for vacation travel. $123.00 +tax with AAA discount.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Booked this hotel because it was near where I needed to be. I have seen this hotel from the road way, but did not think much about it. The Hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and help ful. My room was big and beautiful. My only regret was that I did not have more time to spend there. The free breakfast was great. This will be my first choice when I plan my next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TsRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews