We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$424
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$326
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$222
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$223
$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$314
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
67
80
48
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
80
48
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclearwater beachphillies spring trainingyogurti highly recommend this hotelking bedstayed here for nightslocation was perfecttreadmilltampapropertieschannels
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Stayed at this location on 8/12 as part of a reward points stay. This is extremely well located to highway and the beach. It's nice and new...extremely clean...our room was large with a nice desk, comfy arm chair and nice king-sized bed... as with all of the Holiday Inn Express locations, they have a complete TV channel line-up which is always nice... The front desk staff was very efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. All in all, I would stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Glassgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

I modern hotel with all amenities including wifi, business center, pool, breakfast. Breakfast is marginal but room was clean and well serviced. Good location for access to Tampa, Clearwater Beach, and 12 miles from St. Pete. 10 miles to Tampa airport. Good rates, very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HowardVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel is very new. Our room was large for a hotel room. We had an excecutive king room. It had a sofa bed. great for the kids. We have 3 kids so 2 slept on the sofabed and we made a bed on the cushions of the sofa for the 3rd. She's only 6 and petite so it worked great. No complains about the room at all. The pool was not real big but we had a lot of fun in it together. the hotel is located close to everything. It's on the main road that heads to clearwater beach. Quite a few stop light between the hotel and the beach but it was a short drive- maybe 10 minutes to the beach. Target was very close and a DQ just down the rd. The breakefast buffet was great. We always got to breakfast about 30 minutes before it was over and it seemed to still have lots of great things to eat. I took the omelette and sausage - put it on a biscuit and had a great sandwich. Everyone was very friendly at the hotel. Only negative was that they only served the otis spukmeyer cookies on M-F. we were there sat and sun:( Love those cookies.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luv2cruise641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

This place is great! We stayed there one night on our vaction after a horrific night at another hotel down the road. We walked into the Holiday Inn Express and reserved a room right away for the next night, since we were tied into out reservation for our other hotel. The guy at the desk was super nice and we were also able to check in really early! We checked in at like 11:00, which was really nice. The room was very clean and the bed was great. We have no complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank snoxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

A co-worker and I stayed at this hotel on business for 5 days. We were very happy with the rooms, the cleanliness and the breakfast. All of the staff was accommodating and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shirls20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews