We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“On the fence.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We visited this hotel from June 9th through the 12th of 2013. The hotel and rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It has a great location, with the beach just moments away. The pool was clean and has towels available for guests. We thought that another power strip in the room would help because we had to unplug the refrigerator to plug in the microwave. The restaurant closes at ten on Sunday and we arrived at 9:50 and were turned away. Later summer hours would be helpful for travelers. The ac unit was a little too noisy and difficult to reach a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear bessiemount,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and the pool. We are also happy that you found the bed comfortable and the location great. However, please accept our sincere apologies over the noise and restaurant hours. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    46
    23
    20
See reviews for
75
46
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. I was impressed with the quality of the courtesy toiletry in the room. The staff is very professional and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. We expected a contentinental breakfast but to our surprise there was a hot breakfast buffet, the cook was awesome, very polite and friendly. She constantly checked with everyone to make sure they were satisfied with their meal. We ran into the GM in the lobby, she was also very welcoming and wanted to make sure that our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. We will be traveling to Florida in July for 10 days and have already made our reservations to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Evelyn B:

Thank you so much for an candid review. Guests like yourself make our job rewarding. We take pride in our hotel and in our staff. It is much appreciated that you recognize us. We so much look forward to your return visit, and promise the same great experience. We remember you and your family as you were most gracious to us throughout your stay.

Joe, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Hotel room was very clean and the room smelled good. The free breakfast had good food and the hotel was surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets, gas stations and pharmacies which was a plus. I gave this hotel a 3 star instead of a 4 because I felt that safety was an issue and the traffic due to construction in the area was a hassle. I slipped twice in the shower and my boyfriend slipped once which was scary considering major damage could have happened to either of us but thank God it didn't. I just recommend to check the shower and make sure it has slip resistant adhesives! Our rooms shower had it but it looked like they had been removed but not replaced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sandy R:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, and staff. However, we are truly distressed about your almost mishap, and would look into it immediately.

Progress sometimes comes with a price...the one both you and the hotel have to with the expansion of the hight just by the hotel. Thankfully, they are almost done, and we will have a very accessible, and convenient roadway.

Thanks again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again, and we hope you recommend us to your circle of friends.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Front desk gallery host has to go. Joe refused to show us a room claiming he was the only person in the hotel and that he was busy and could not leave the desk. Funny, we were the only people standing there. Hang up the personal phone call and get back to business. At one point in our conversation he told us that if we did not like his method of "customer service", we should leave. This could of escalated to something worse had we not been females. Management did not seem to concerned about this so about all we can do is warn the public of the type of employees they have there. Joe claims to be the individual who does it all there. Thanks to him we cut our stay in Clearwater to just one night. We now know to stay away from this place of business as long as Joe is there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtsantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Holiday Inn FD employees are highly trained individuals especially in the area of customer service, and are trained to recognize that each guest is very important to our hotel. This sort of behaviour, as described, is not typical of Joe. He gets the highest and most often recognized by all other guests as the best on the staff.

Tring to check in at 9.00 a.m. after a busy night is not possible. Although 3.00 p.m. is checkin, we start check in as soon as we get rooms cleaned. At 9.00 a.m., we do not have cleaned rooms, and do not normally show "dirty-rooms not yet cleaned" to any guest. Joe respectffully as that you come back a little later.. at which he was verbally abused by the youngest member of this family...all for just doing his job correctly.

I know all customers out there will understand and can glean exactly at this guests' response.

Nevertheless, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience. We know the rest of your stay was fabulous as we make sure that we constantly checked with all 5 members of your family. I had a very lengthy with your mother to apologise even before your review.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very good place to stay. The greatest people work here. Rooms are wonderful clean and comfortable. I have made this one of my favorites.

Food at the restaurant on site very good food good value.

Take my advise stay here whenever you are in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JudyTravels0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

So often we get excellent reviews, and comments when checking our our guests, in the high 90s, and no one takes the time to let the rest of the world know what a fine establishment we have.

We, the entire staff, and management thank you so much for your honest evaluation of our hotel. Our guests are important to us, and as such, we feel it is our responsibility to make their stay memorable. We thank you....., GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my second stay at this location. I thought over time it would of improved boy was I wrong. Holiday Inn you must remove the General Manager, her name is Shantia Singh or so it says on the Sign at the front desk. Her customer service skills are non-existant, she talks to her employees very disrespectfully as well as yells at them like they are third rate citizens. I was there for a convention this past weekend and she was yelling about something in the back of the front desk to one of her employees, I felt really bad for him. He came around the corner and you could see the look on his face when he came back to the front desk. Please do something about her. The rooms are ok, nothing to brag about. The lobby had a funny odor and the linen is very old and warn that we had in our room. The 1st floor bathroom had very low water pressure you could barey wash your hands, the water you could say almost dripped from the faucet. My bathroom in the room you could tell wasn't clean properly, you could see stoole smeared under the top toilet seat. (very nasty).... Please someone help this hotel and don't stay here until she is removed or it is no longer a Holiday Inn. On the sign at the front desk where it says that Shantia Singh is the GM it also states that Menna-Pinellas owns it..I will be contacting them as well to let them know of the terrible job she is doing and the condition of that property. They need to remove her right away so they can get someone in there at actually cares about their employees and treats them with respect. If they werent' there she wouldn't have a job.

A very dissatisfied customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and we are truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please allow me to apologize for any discomfort you may have had due to the room amenities and unacceptable level of service from one of our staff. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. I appreciate your comments as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Again, thank you for your feedback and recommendation as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel lobby looked very clean and modern. Which sets up the wrong impression because you think the rooms would be kept up to the same standards ( you will be sorely disapponted) For the price charged you would expect the room to be clean!
You do not expect food crunbs all over the floor( the crumbs remained in the same spots for the two days we stayed)
Now I start looking around the room I do not think this room had been vacumed in a long time,
looking behind the TV armoire it was very dusty and several used cotton Q-Tips were behind there as well.
So on to the breakfast the first morning was very nice ,scrambeled eggs ,sausage .We know it was not real eggs but it was made very nice, Then came the next morning it was utterly discusting, who ever made the eggs they were inedible, Then came the sausage in gravy it smelled and looked like it came out of a babys diapper, Were was cheff Ramsey

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJHarrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear BJHarrt,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our apologies for the inconvenience the overall cleanliness of your room and breakfast may have caused you. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#63 of 98 in Clearwater
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 98 in Clearwater
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing