We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were staying at a different hotel in Clearwater when we needed to find a room just for one night that allowed pets. It was a last minute search, and all I wanted was someplace clean that I could spend with my daughter and our little dog for one night. It was a happy surprise to find this gem :) Mark was wonderful, and very accommodating. The room was clean, bright, and charming.
It is of course an older property, but some of us appreciate the charm of that!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollychase123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It was a pleasure having you, your daughter, and your adorable new 4 legged friend stay with us. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Clearwater Beach. Good luck with the house training (we hear it's going very well).
Regards,
Mark and Emory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    117
    25
    13
    22
See reviews for
167
219
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Emory & Mark were very professional and fun! North Sunrise was clean, close to the beach, quiet and had everything I needed for a nice weekend trip. There are no bad rooms! Location to beach was awesome! Definitely will stay there again! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Terri,
Thanks for the kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful beaches. Hope to see you again real soon.
Emory and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation late in the day and they were so accommodating. I love this place. Clean, quiet, peaceful, friendly. Thank you Mark for your hospitality!

If you're ever in Clearwater Beach, I highly recommend you stay here.

Independently owned makes a world of difference. I'll be back again and again. This is my go-to place!

Lori P.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lpalumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Lori,
It was a pleasure meeting you and to have you back as a guest. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer. Thanks for making our job (if you can really call it that) so easy. Hope to see you again real soon.
Mark and Emory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are going to Clearwater Beach and want to be in a quiet bit but within 5 minute walk of the busy bit stay here. Beach is across the road. Location is great.

The best thing about this motel is the hosts Mark and Emery what brilliant hosts. The motel is very clean. This is one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We should be using more independent hotels like this. The price of our stay was also real good value.

I never use the word outstanding to often but for North Sunrise Motel I will, what great place to chill. We had just driven 6000 miles and to finish here was great.

Well Done Mark and Emery. Hopefully we will be back in 2014.

Room Tip: Very helpful owners great welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It was indeed our pleasure to have you celebrate your 25th Anniversary and to spend your last few days of your vacation with us. Sorry the last couple of days the weather was a bit murky. We look forward to meeting your family and to see you again in 2014.
Mark and Emory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband & I booked this hotel for a one night stay in Clearwater mainly because of the price (on a budget). We did have low expectations. We were a late check in, but Mark was very accommodating with our arrival. When we opened the door to our room (#3) we were surprisingly happy. The room was small especially with a king bed, but it was very clean & inviting, & the bed was very comfortable.The bathroom was also small, but had all the amenities needed(shower,toilet,sink.) If you are vacationing in Clearwater, chances are your not planning on spending your vacation in your room. So with that being said this is the perfect motel to relax by the pool or spend your day at the beach(5 min. walk),shops & come back to a comfortable place to lay your head and get some needed rest after all the fun in the sun!!The new owners Mark & Emory are awesome & are doing a wonderful job remodeling this soon to be perfect Gem!! See you guys next year!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are nice. We had room #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Please don't wait another year before you come back and stay with us.
Mark and Emory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Fl
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is our 3rd time there & always enjoy our visit. We stayed when previous management was there & never had any issue.

Now Emory & Mark are managing & are so great!.Rooms were very clean, motel is close enough to walk to the beach, bars & restaurants. Pool was clean but the air was chilly.

We brought friends & they took 3 other rooms. Will ALWAYS stay at North Sunrise Motel! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscodamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHMgr, Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us - again and again - and for bringing your friends along this time. It is always a pleasure when you visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Mark and Emory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed ourselves as everyone else did who were there for the wedding.The rooms were clean,bathroom a little small,shower was nice and big.When we needed things the new managers were right on top of things.We were in the suite,it held six people.We had extra pillows,towels and anything else we needed.The new managers are doing a great job getting things in order.When they saw us they always asked if everything was alright and if we needed anything,they also said we were wonderful guests as the others who stayed there.We intend going back to see our friends mark and Emory.And I know our grandson who got married will be going back.motel is in walking distance to restaurants,beach, bars and a lot of shops.The new managers are working there butts off,give them a chance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,578 reviews
1.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach

Property: Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Address: 669 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523 (Formerly North Sunrise Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sunrise Hotel Clearwater
Sunrise Hotel Clearwater
Sunrise Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing