We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our family rented several rooms in this motel for a 50th birthday celebration. The rooms were lovely, freshly painted and very clean. The manager, Will, made sure our family was well taken care of.

Very reasonably priced, this motel is at the north end of Clearwater Beach, which is a little quieter than the south end. Beach access is right across the street, so it only took less than two minutes to be in the sand. We toured several motels in the area before deciding to stay here. We rated cleanliness, price, beach access, and found North Sunrise to be the best place to stay, for our family.

We are definitely coming back to Clearwater Beach and staying at this motel again. In fact, we're already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 37 had a full kitchen, which was very nice, and room 38 has a little deck out front that we use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpalumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    116
    25
    13
    22
See reviews for
167
217
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was going to be in Orlando for a conference all week long. With young children, we didn't want to book additional days at an expensive Disney resort when we didn't plan on spending our time there. My toddler loves the beach and the North Sunrise is right across from it! We spent our day/night of arrival there and then spent our last day there too after my conference ended.

The rates are very affordable. The rooms are clean. And the staff is super friendly. There's also a heated pool that we were glad to spend some time in after our time at the beach. Our room had a double and a twin bed, plus a kitchenette. There is also a laundry room on the premises.

We intend to stay here again on our next visit to Clearwater, FL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent the night this weekend. Great little place for weekend getaway. Perfect location, at the north end of the beach.The staff was extremly helpful.Close to Beach great pool with Sundeck. Rooms were clean and quiet. Close to Restaurants & Shops. Would definetly stay here again Wasn't aware it was a pet friendly motel will be taking our dog next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to get away for a beach weekend together, but we have a small dog. So we searched and found North Sunrise Motel... What a score! We loved it! And it's right across the street from the dog-friendly beach. Very convenient. And a short walk to every restaurant & bar that we wanted to visit. This place is a hidden gem! We highly recommend it. Great staff too. Check it out. We'll be coming back often.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enterdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed staying here, it is affordable, clean, the staff is friendly. It is very quiet. the pool is clean and heated. They allow dogs. They are right across the street from a dog friendly beach. We will be back every time we go to Clearwater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The room was clean. outside was clean,pool was warm. Beach was in walking distance to motel. Staff bent over backwards to help us with what ever we needed. Everyone was plesent even the guests . They talked to you. if they where their before they let you know of all the good places to eat and drink. It's a pet friendly motel. They have a bbq on the grounds so if you wanted to cook some burgers or steak you could. Which is pretty cool. It's a very quite motel. We are going back in a few weeks cant wait to stay here again most pleasent time.. thumbs up to the staff!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but If you have a big family you would want room 6 or 38
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanabarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very nice place you are so close to everything 200 ft to the gulf beach and 3 blocks to pier 60 and 10 mins at 5pm to johns pass great place to ride jet skis and do parasailing they have one company that does both for 120 and up in clearwater beach its 95 just for the jet ski and its a tour not for me johns pass they say I will see u when u get back my kinda place. But back to the hotel very nice nothing bad at all but I can see where BIG people might not want to go there the bathrooms are a little small but I'm 6ft and 200 pounds and it was just fine. A great little motel I have already booked next years and can't wait. You can see the ocean your that close 200 ft can't go wrong unless you just want to pay 300 a night but I will stick with my little very nice motel thanks Ryan and Samantha

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room your 200 ft to the gulf beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swafford1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
1.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach

Property: Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Address: 669 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523 (Formerly North Sunrise Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sunrise Hotel Clearwater
Sunrise Hotel Clearwater
Sunrise Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing