We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect start and end to a fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect start and end to a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed at Pelican Pointe through a package deal and before I went I read alot of reviews about this hotel and was looking forward to staying there based on the great reviews and reputation. They didn't disapoint after a long drive through Florida to get to the hotel we were greated by Scott on reception...we had a lovely, clean and quite large room for the both of us. (newly decorated, trendy pictures on the bright walls) There is no private balconies and this is one thing from all the pictures shown on the internet didn't show so thought I would mention this on the review. We were not even a two minute walk from the beach excellent places to eat and a short drive away from other fantastic restaurants....Keegan's and Guppy's. The hotel was quiet hrough the week days and we had plenty peaceful night sleeps but can get very noisy at the weekends but this did not stop us enjoying our stay at Pelican Pointe. Would definately consider going back next year!! Thank you to the maids, you changed our towels everyday and the rooms were emaculate. Also thank you to Tabitha for a very quick response on an email I sent before we arrived and also help on our last day. All round very pleasant and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    416
    135
    42
    38
See reviews for
443
330
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

It was a nice place to stay fo the price. Everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marycannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We drove all day from the other coast of Florida and forgot to reserve a hotel. WE looked and compared the prices of all the hotels on Clearwater Beach and stumbled across this Hotel. The room was great. Nice little corner room the over looked the ocean and the city. For the price we couldn't have asked for a better places. Great room and have a beautiful set up. Only thing is, if you go to Clearwater make sure you stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecuapin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My wife and i stayed for 1 night at the beginning of our holiday and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is located a matter of yards from the beachfront, its clean and a friendly atmosphere. Seems to get a bit loud around the pool area but then again people are on holiday to enjoy themselves. Room was more than enough for 2 of us, didn't really take advantage of all the facilities as it was only a 1 night stay. Would definitely stay there again for the odd night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racingshergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Hotel was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. Mircowave and frige in room helped keep cost down. Beaches, restaurants and shops are with walking distance. Sunset walk is a must when staying at Clearwater.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Although this hotel is very close to the beach, they neglect little things. There were a number of issues including having to ask for towels and also for sheets for the pullout. We had to switch rooms because the toilet didn't work. These should be "given." The front desk staff is excellent, but they are constantly having to make up for shortcomings in the maintenance and housekeeping staff. The good news is that the free continental breakfast is managed by the front desk people. P.S. The Clearwater Beach is beautiful but best enjoyed on a weekday as the weekends are extremely crowded.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anappleaday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola IN
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Pelican Pointe has a great location - not too close to the action so it's quiet at night, but close enough you're only a block or two away from loads of great places to eat and play. Nice little pool, super clean rooms with efficiency kitchen - sink, microwave, mini fridge, silverware and dishes. Breakfast available in the mornings. If you arrive after hours, know that you'll need a code to access your key from a lock box outside the office. I will definitely bring the family back here. All the upgrades along Clearwater Beach extend right down to the hotel, so it's really easy to get around and you're just yards from the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrilliantChrysalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing