We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price, it was perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
“For the price, it was perfect.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had a good experience at the Pelican Pointe Hotel in Clearwater Beach, Florida. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I traveled with 2 teenage boys. The room was perfect for our needs. We used the kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, dishes/silverware. The location was perfect. We were just steps from the beach, all restaurants and activities located in Clearwater Beach. The city was safe and had police officers patroling at night which put a mom of teenagers at ease. The hotel had plenty of parking, floats available for use at the pool, beach and pool towels, as well as daily towel service in the hotel. The daily continental breakfast was a good light start to our days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momandtwoboys38954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    402
    131
    42
    38
See reviews for
427
322
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great place to stay for a few days. We have 2 young kids and room right by pool. Very convenient! The beach was wonderful! They staff was very friendly! Scott in the office was great! We will go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allaboutbabies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

stayed here 9th - 23rd june.our problems started as soon as we arrived.having had to drive from sanford airport we arrived at reception at 18:15 and found it locked.we had no idea of this before travelling.there was a out of hours contact number on the door wich we could not connect with.by pure chance we came across some sub contract workers who were doing some work and one of them contacted the receptionist and got the code to the lock box.we got to the room and the first thing we noticed were the towells were dirty .brown smudge marks on at least 3 of them.the main problem with this property is that your on your own outside of office hours.most hotels i have stopped at close the pool at a certain time but here there were guests screaming and shouting at the pool till 3 in the morning.usually i would call reception and ask them to have a word but not here.no security at all after 6 in the evening.the free breakfast is adequate to start the day .it opens at 8 and most days that is when the coffee is started.take your own down,it will save you a wait.they have a self serve laundry on site but on 3 occasions the reception were reluctant to break a dollar into quarters.be prepared for that.you have to ask for everything whereas other places i have stayed you get coffee filters and towels on a daily basis.if you don,t put a sign on the door you will get nothing for the duration of your stay.we had towells bought to our room at 10 o,clock 1 night because they had run out and we had to wait.from the fourth floor the pool looked very dirty so we never used it.it seems like every door in the hotel does not close correctly.ours had to be pulled very firmly to make it lock.seems like other inconsiderate guests just resort to slamming it so there is constant banging from this.i was looking forward to my stay here from reading the reviews on here before travelling.i have used trip advisor in the past and it as allways helped me choose the right hotel,but failed on this occasion.stayed at the hilton about a mile up the road last year and the difference is clear to tell.unfortunately i would not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewkingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

The outside of the hotel does not represent the comfort and neatness of the rooms. As you walk through the corridors you can just expect ok and probably outdated rooms, but when you open the room door you can't avoid but to feel completely amazed at how pretty the rooms are. The room was extremely clean, very nicely decorated, bathrooms were recently remodeled, bed was comfortable and room was big and pretty. I am extremely picky when it comes to where I stay with my kids, I usually bring my own blankets and towels, but here I was comfortable enough to use the room's blankets instead of my own. We are planning on making another trip and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyagonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great location next to the beach, the staff was very pleasant and the rooms large enough to be comfortable. It is small family oriented hotel at a good prize. A real good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgallego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

This is our second stay at this quaint hotel. We have found it to be one of the best places we have stayed. It has a clean, family oriented, fun atmosphere. Shopping and restaurants close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Price wise it is one of the best on this beach that we have found.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlanepainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

My gf and I (both in our mid 20's) decided to go down to Clearwater Beach for a long weekend/mini-vacation. We did our research on tripadvisor before picking a hotel to stay in, and after reading the reviews of Pelican Pointe we decided on it because of the price and the location. We couldnt have been more happy with our choice. The location is great since its only a 1 min walk across the street to the beach. It is within walking distance to all the attractions and great places to eat (Post Corner Pizza is right next door and a great place to get a late night pizza). The room (329) exceded our expectations by a mile. It looked like the room was remodeled from wall to wall and ceiling to floor. It had nice brightly painted walls, new furniture, new tile floor and carpet in the bedroom, a nice size flat screen tv on the wall in the bedroom and a tv in the kitchenette (sink, mini-fridge, microwave, glasses, bowls, plates and flatware). It also had a futon incase the king sized bed wasnt big enough to fit everyone staying in your room. It even had some plants that gave it a very home-y feeling. As you can see from the pictures that ive attached the view from the balcony (gulf view room) is amazing. Great place to sit and watch the sunset (besides on the beach) or the inevitable late afternoon/early evening hour long thundershowers. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed it. The continental breakfast was more than enough with danishes, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, jucies, milk, coffee and tea. We arrived at the hotel well before check-in time and were given a room right away. The pool is a nice place to cool off after a long day on the beach. They even offered a parking pass to park in their lot for free. We plan on coming back to Clearwater Beach, and wont think twice about where to stay. Pelican Pointe Hotel will be our Clearwater Beach home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bina12834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing