We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We came in from Philly for a friend's bachelor party. We had two rooms as there were 6 of us. To our surprise we came in town during Spring Break weekend, so there were plenty of college kids in our hotel. Normally this would stress out any hotel employee, but they were friendly on top of friendly...especially Lucy. All hotels pretty much have the same crap in it, unless you're staying at the Ritz-Carlton. But what separates the others are the friendly faces behind the desk and you guys have those. The only person who wasn't helpful was Gemma (sp). I figured names would be useful so you know who to trust. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkelley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

I was very pleased when I arrived to see where the hotel was located and also the picture on the website does not do the hotel justice it is much nicer in person. The staff was very helpful and courteous in making suggestions where to eat and entertainment. The room was very clean and had plenty of room. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2010

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comment. We will be updating our pictures very soon. We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Gemma and staff are most helpful - road construction daily out front - our room was recently renovated and was very comfortable and clean. we will stay there again on our next trip to that area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depcountyclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us soon. Also I do apologize for the construction. It was awful and all business owners suffered on the beach.

Best Regards Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This room was poolside, brightly decorated with new and comfortable bed and furniture. The kitchenette had a refrigerator, microwave and plenty of storage. The bathroom was impeccable with plenty of hot water. The hotel has a heated pool in the central courtyard surrounded on 3 sides by the hotel. This protected us from a cold northerly breeze one day allowing us to lounge around the pool when the beach was uncomfortable. The staff was courteous and thoughtful. The breakfast area was clean with new bistro tables, a good selection of cereals, beverages, granola bars and so forth. Another plus was some covered parking spaces to allow us to pack our car comfortably during a rain storm. This is our second week long visit and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnamerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

We are very enthused to here you enjoyed our remodeled rooms as well as our need to please our guests..... We look forward to your return...

Best Wishes
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I traved to this hotel with my husband and 3 children ages 18, 3 & 5 and this hotel was an amazing deal for the money. We were directly across from the beach with many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The Pier was also within walking distance where there was music and local crafters. The hotel was very clean and had a little mini kitchen with toaster oven, microwave, sink. The bathroom was kind of small but the rooms size made up for it. We were in a gulf view room that had an amazing view of the ocean. The only thing that I think should be looked into is locks on the windows. We were on the 4th floor but my small children realized they could open the window and it could of been very dangerous for them and when we left I was not asked how our stay was and if I was I would of mentioned this to them. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean, spacious, oceanfront hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HereWeComeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Clean and newly refurbished rooms. Excellent service by all members of the staff. Within walking distance of shopping and a variety of restaurants. Free public beaches across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowBird063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comment from all the staff at Pelican Pointe

Best Wishes
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Hotel is L shaped. short L looks between building at gulf. LOng part of L is terrific view.
We stayed on 4th floor, quiet & loved view. Balcony consists of 2 chairs at your front door. Defintely bring bottled water! Room was very clean, had tiny kitchen (coffee pot, microwave, toaster, frig, silverware, pltes, glasses), which we used daily! Free continetal breakfast. Although, they have a heated pool, the last week in Feb was chilly just like all of the US, so we didn't use the pool. I have long thick hair & the shower water pressure was good!!! Free wireless in room. Biggest negative was the 2 beds in a small room. Both beds were 3 inches from a wall, so one person must crawl in & out of bed.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank twoofus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

We enjoyed your comment and look forward to your return....

Best Wishes Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Clearwater Beach Hotel
#54 of 98 in Clearwater
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $95 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing