We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

definitely not somewhere I would stay again... the pictures are much nicer than the actual rooms. Decent at best. There was no breakfast (which we were told on check in there was) - bad coffee only. The lady working the late shift was very nice. Be sure to call once you make your reservation - they don't get the reservations done online!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were booked into a hotel across from this one but unfortunately when we got there they had no record of our booking so we came too pelican pointe and thankfully they had some rooms, the gentleman on the desk was very helpful and friendly and the room was brilliant, there are places too eat quite close and the view of the sea from our window was superb, the beach is just a quick walk away and there is a lovely diner you can have breakfast which is also value for money, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

When we arrived we immediately noticed an awful smell right away in the parking lot. Next we saw that the pool we were promised was closed for our entire stay. Then we saw a sign stating the hot water was out for the day. When we entered the lobby, the staff were not at all welcoming and had trouble finding our two room reservations. They were also not very accommodating to our request to have adjoining rooms and didn't even know which rooms were available. After finally arriving in our rooms, we discovered the origin of the putrid smell: the drain from the pool which was under construction. Long story short, we stayed only one night and left immediately the next morning for a nicer hotel. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Estela was lovely and very kindly made her computer and printing facilities available to me when a last minute booking to Kennedy Space Centre became the order of a wet Clearwater day.
There's a relaxed and friendly approach that creates the intimacy large hotels often lack.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view from the 4th floor (I spotted 3 dolphin) and the New Year fireworks were litera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane_L121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tilly - England

Slept here for 3 nights, good value for money for family's, comfy beds, very soft duvets, good kitchen facility's, 2 teles, 10 mins walk to the beach, little noisy and reception smells of smoke is the only down side.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Hotel is simple but well managed. Very friendly staff and lots to do nearby. The rooms are spacious, with a nice little kitchenette. Overall Perfect for the reasonable prices compared to others nearby more pricey hotels. If you are going in with the expectation of a four or five star resort, you will not be pleased, however, if you are expecting a clean, efficient, and pleasant place of three star level, you will be super impressed.

(the sleep quality was low because there was a kid screaming outside the door in the morning- not the hotel's fault!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NNworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We like staying here because the rooms are spacious & cozy. You don't feel like your staying at hotel but more like your own little apartment. We stayed pool side next to the ping pong table which became a bit noisy our last night there. The bathrooms are dated but are clean. This is a great place to stay for the price. The pool area is nice & is family friendly. The staff will go out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of. This hotel is located across from the beach so is a easy walk to anywhere you would want to go without the hassle of driving. We have stayed here before and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamera101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $102 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing