We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

When I first booked this room I was very skeptical! When me and my boyfriend arrived we were greeted and put in our room right away! We have a free mini breakfast every morning and only a couple mins away from the beach! There are great restaurants in walking distance which was awesome for us.. The beach was a public beach but didn't bother us, we are still a young couple. After our 4 day visit I would recommend this place for a short time and younger couples! We had great clean rooms and had a wonderful relaxing vacation!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    403
    131
    42
    38
See reviews for
428
323
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a great hotel. The beach is just across the street. Rooms are clean and the whole place is very well maintained. Pool area is also very nice. There are several places to eat within an easy walk. We did not have a room with a great view but the price and location make up for that.
Be sure and watch the sunsets and check out Pier 60 at sunset for free entertainment, crafts and great view of the sunsets.
Flying to Clearwater and want to got to the beach but left chairs etc behind? Check out the stash of chairs, umbrellas and beach toys behind the elevator near the stairs on the first floor. They are free for guest to borrow.
There are also many tour boats near by at the marina.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Near the top three… Shopping, Eateries, Beach

This hotel is by no means a ‘resort’ but is worth the price. The rooms are very clean and adequate. The staff is pleasant. Be warned – all rooms do not have a great view (our room overlooked the back parking lot). The rooms that overlooked the ocean are not private balconies. The pool is small but again very clean.

The positive:
Very clean, very friendly staff, great location, able to walk to all attractions, price is reasonable, free breakfast set-up every day.

The negative:
The TV remote was old and could not read any of the buttons, our view was really bad, we had no balcony, we arrived early and our room was not ready. The front desk took our cell phone number and said they would call us when the room was ready… we NEVER got that call. The breakfast in the morning is okay but don’t expect to get full.

My complaints far outweigh the positive aspects of this hotel. I would absolutely stay again and recommend this location for a weekend get-a-way. But there are better places to stay if you are planning a week or more vacation.

Room Tip: High floors would be a better view. Dont accept room 219 - only view is the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

After reading reviews of this place I was worried about what I was going to find. Not to worry, this place was very nice. Rooms were clean, employees were very helpful, Melanie, and it was a great location. The beach and restaurants were a very short walk away.
No doubt we will stay here again! Thank you for a very nice visit Pelican Point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a week this April. The room was clean and spacious with a futon, refrigerator and microwave. I like that the sink was outside the bathroom so one of us could get ready while the other was showering. It had a great balcony that we used for happy hour in the afternoon. The hotel was across the street from the beautiful beach and was close to many nice restaurants that had outside seating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Aaron actually let us print our boarding passes! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second, third or fourth floor so you won't hear the people at the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We loved our stay. Great location, close to everything. The room was very clean and large. Hopefully we will be back again soon. Lots of good places to eat and things to do that are close by. The beach is beautiful and across the street. Try Crabby's, very good, our favorite place to go.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which was great. Easy access to come and go. Don't waste your money on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PLEM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

After booking a terrible hotel, melanie the front end manager was such a big help. She found me and my kids a room and was very understanding even though i had no reservation she truly went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We had a beautiful view from our room, the room was immaculate nice and clean, bathrooms were nice, bed sheets were so soft and the staff was so helpful. the pool was very clean and soothing close to the beach. Definetly recmend to stay there great for any occassions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bendecida79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing