We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$175
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$239
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
490
443
139
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
443
139
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachwithin walking distanceroom was cleanheated poolcan't beat the pricebedroom areasmall kitchenettenice poollocation is greatbeach chairscoffee makera great place to stayshort walk to the beachwould stay againrestaurants and shopsspring break
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This looks like it's 'just' a hotel, but I'm so glad we stayed there. The staff couldn't be nicer, and the room was very clean and comfortable. It's just across the street from the beautiful beach, and lots of places to eat literally next door and within close walking distance. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie62704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had to cancel our reservation with the Pelican Hotel due to the recent Issac storm. I called the hotel the day before we booked for our stay. The hotel manager said that they could give us a full refund, and they would notify Orbitz for us. She also “recommended” us to call Orbitz to inform them. So I called my Orbitz travel agent twice. No answer. I left her 2 messages. Few days later, I found out that they still charged me for the hotel which I never stayed in. I called the hotel and they told me that Orbitz did not confirm with them regarding my cancellation, so they went ahead to charge me for the booking. And they denied telling me that I could get my full refund back. This is very unprofessional and dirty way of making money. I am very upset with their customer service. I do not recommend the Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals, Clearwater Beach, FL, US to anybody at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

I am very sorry that you did not get to enjoy the wonderful beaches of Clearwater. Orbitz is a fantastic travel agent. It is true that when you book with a outside source, you must cancel through them and are subject to their policies. We are sometimes put in a bad position because only the guest can modify a reservation. It is also important to note that this guest never stayed at our hotel yet she rated our location, rooms, cleanliness, and sleep quality as poor. I can understand the perception of service issues due to the travel agent being involved. But it is completely unfair to rate property that you have never seen in a resort town with a superb location as poor. I wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

only stayed one night at this hotel while passing through but all seemed perfectly fine. rooms were spacious and clean and had excellent comfy beds... even the sofa bed was good. location is excellent... 2 mins walk to beach and pier. pool was never crowded and all rooms face the pool. free breakfast was fine. tropicana .good coffee and danish or pop tarts.. no problems recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

hotel said i could access my room at 4pm , not ! had to wait almost an hour for room to be ready . The rooms were very small with a tiny kitchen , i mean TINY . As we were only staying two nights this wasnt a problem but if you are going to stay longer dont expect to cook any food .Decor could definetley be updated , looks as if fresh paint hadnt been applied for quite a few years .Rooms dont have a safe , when i asked i was told that there wasnt any theft on the island , this didnt make me feel sure about leavin anything of value in room when we werent in or at pool .the pool was decent and you can swim until after midnight as long as there is not alot of noise . Breakfast is just a coffee and a bun .if i was going back to clearwater i would not go back to Pelican Pointe ! Go a few dollars more I know i will

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We just got back from a week-long stay. First let me tell you when we arrived the original room they gave us, which was a courtyard room, was absolutely terrible! It was dirty and so small there was no way we would be able to stay in it. It was me, my husband and 2 teens. The walls in the bathroom had blood splatters on them! The view was of the back of a neighboring business and they had piles of garbage and dirty clothes in the alley! We complained and at first the front desk lady basically said that’s what we booked so too bad. So we looked around at some other hotels and decided that the $200 cancellation fee would just be too much and when we went back there was another lady at the front desk. We explained the issues to her and she was wonderful. I came to find out later that most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. She said they did have a nicer pool view room for an extra $56, which we agreed to pay, and that she would have a maid clean the room spotless for us just to be sure. When we went in I was very happy. The room was spotless and the size was perfect. It was on the second floor and right in the middle for a perfect pool view. The outside of the hotel was very well kept and the pool was perfect temperature and clean. The breakfast is as described on the other reviews. It’s pre-packaged but was just fine for us. There is a shop right next door in case you need something, but the prices are high. If you walk 5 minutes down the street its cheaper. The ocean is very close and just about everything you need or would want to do is in walking distance. We rented a car so the parking was free which was great. There’s a great place at Shepard’s Resort to rent a jet ski at a really good price. All said this isn’t a four star resort, but if you are looking for an acceptable, clean, and affordable place to stay right by the beach then this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room for sure!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeLynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews