We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel has been newly decorated and looks great. We have stayed there the last two years and have been very satisfied. Great location across from the beach, large clean ocean view rooms with kitchenette. Great friendly service - staff goes out of their way to please. Will be staying there again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F4jflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks about my staff. We work hard to make sure that everyone enjoys the wonderful beach in Clearwater. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

I couldn't believe how cheap this place was when I arrived because it was SO nice and cute. The rooms are beautiful, equipped with a small kitchen. There's a little living room area with a couch and table and a nice big flat screen TV. The pool is HEATED, so even if it's winter time and a little chilly, it is still enjoyable, and it is right across the street from the beach! It is VERY clean, which is very important! Would definitely come back to this place in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have always been very delighted with Pelican Pointe on Clearwater Beach. The rooms are spacious and well decorated and very, very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful and we love the heated pool and continental breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Had a great stay at Pelican Point. The room was great. The continental breakfast kept us full for a few hours, and the pool was heated. The staff were ALWAYS friendly, chatting with us whenever they saw us. But, the greatest part of the hotel is the location. It is close to EVERYTHING!! Pier 60 was just a short walk, any type of restaurant you could want, trolley stops, the gas station and more importantly, the beach is RIGHT across the street! We could sit on the patio and see the water from our room #313.
It does get a little loud when kids are playing in the pool. You can definitely hear them from the room. Typically not a problem, unless it's 8 AM. Not exactly how I want to wake up on vacation!
That would be my only concern with the place. And it really is fine if parents keep their kids out of the pool at 8 am! ;-)
We have plans to come back soon and will be staying here! We checked prices around where we were staying and this one is definitely the BEST deal and has the BEST reviews.
Great Job Pelican Pointe!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BreAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I read several reviews before booking this hotel for mine and my young daughter's Florida vacation. The reviews were a bit mixed, but the price was right and it seemed to be just what we were looking for. After arriving at the hotel and having the most pleasant experience with the gal at the front desk who worked very hard to get me an upgraded room with a view, I knew it was going to be great! The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed! The view was spectacular and the pool was a nice evening treat for my daughter after the busy days at the beach right across the street! The staff was fantastic, the other guests were friendly and I felt like I could stay there forever! I'm incredibly pleased with our visit to Pelican Pointe an will definitely return in the future!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view (Gulf view)! You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorijo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

It was our pleasure serving you and your daughter. It is true that in a forum such as this reviews will be mixed. I encourage all reviews from guests and use them to establish improvement plans. Pelican Pointe staff is truly committed to providing a "vacation experience". Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Loved this place!!
I rely heavily on reviews when finding a place to stay. The room we stayed in (428) had everything we could have ever asked for. It was the perfect little place to stay close to everything and an amazing view of the sunset on the water. We stayed a week and found everything was within walking distance. The room was very clean and comfy. I have never stayed anywhere else on Clearwater Beach and I have no plans to stay anywhere else other than Pelican Pointe. Our trip was so great we are thinking about going back in 6 months!!
If you have the chance visit Shepard's Tiki Bar. We had a blast and met some very interesting people. I can not wait to go back and visit the beach and Pelican Pointe! =)

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank KYgirl39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanPointeMgmt, General Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

These are the kind of reviews that we work so hard for. It is always rewarding to the team when someone takes the time to tell them that they have done a good job. We are committed to continuous improvement and cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Excellant Value near the beach. Great location with gulf view and within walking distance to restaurants, pier, and shopping. Very reasonable rates. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. Extended our originally planned stay and will return again.

Room Tip: Great view of sunset from gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing