We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Clearwater

“Winter vacation 2020”

Frenchy's South Beach Cafe
Ranked #48 of 775 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent day in Clearwater beach. We have eaten at 2 other Frenchy's so new everything would be good. We had drinks and chicken fingers, crispy fries and coleslaw. All good, fries were great. We enjoy all of their restaurants.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 834bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner chose the Caribbean Grouper Sandwich with jerk spices and jerk sauce, lettuce, tomato, provolone, onion roll. He added a side salad and onion rings.
I chose the Cajun Grouper Sandwich with artar, lettuce, tomato, parmesan & romano and had it on a children's hamburger bun. I added a side salad.
Our salads were excellent.
The onion rings were extremely greasy, but very tasty.
The grouper sandwiches were really just average.
The atmosphere at this place was great and our server was very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trvl4Funb455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Great restaurant right off the boardwalk and beach.
Good selection of beers at HH prices, great grouper sandwich, fries could be much better. Sitting up at the bar was a great place to meet people.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TESYYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This is a fun place along the beach to have dinner. Busy place but they have plenty of staff and a variety of food and beer selections.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kansasphotogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The food and the prices are fantastic. You get a lot for your money. The drinks are excellent and not watered down. I would definitely come back here again when I am in Clearwater.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tanyalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frenchy's South Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing