We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings, Rings and Car Shows”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #71 of 689 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wings, Rings and Car Shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I would like to say right off the bat that what attracts me to Quaker Steak and Lube on a regular basis are the classic car shows. As a hobbyist photographer opportunities to grab some shots of chrome laden american classic automobiles can't be missed and the fact that they occur at one of the best wing joints in Pinellas county is an added benefit.
The wings are great but the added bonus are the huge onion rings which are hard to find in restaurants nowadays.
The car shows are what interest me but motorcycle buffs have Wednesday nights for anyone interested.
The automotive themed inside and outside gives the place character and makes the experience pretty laid back.
Grab some hot wings and see some hot rods all in one visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoy the weekly events and our menu selection. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    56
    26
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun Place for the whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Cars hanging from the ceiling, a Corvette with keys in ignition hanging on a wall. Motorcycle Room, Nascar Room, Corvette Room, outside bar, music on lots of nights, Motorcycle night Wed, Car show night Thursday. Lunch buffets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susiekingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, Kids love it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

In my single days, I used to bike here on wednesdays, but this past weekend my wife and I took our twins (1 yr old) and really enjoyed the place. The kids loved all of the excitement and we loved the food. I had the "lube burger" that was against everything my wife feeds me during the week, and at the same time very very good. It was a big burger covered in bacon, hot sauce, mushrooms and some other stuff. Wow - great.

Anyway, you might think of this as a biker place but it was great for my family on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We always love hearing from our guests. We are glad you and your family had a great experience and enjoyed the atmosphere and your meals. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ehhh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place survives on its motorcycle nights/shows as well as its car shows. If its food you want go somewhere else as it is just mediocre, at best, here. The inside is cool if you like cars and motorcycles, as I do, as they are hanging on the walls and even from the ceiling, but that doesn't make up for the poorly prepared and tasteless food. They do have cold beer and a full bar. Don't let he huge parking lot fool you. It's not there for dinner patrons, it's there for its mc and car shows which can draw thousands. They survive on the beer they sell to these folks and the food they sell to these unsuspecting participants. This is not a go to dinner place for us locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neecee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review with us, we take all of our guest feedback very seriously. We are sorry to hear that we are not delivering on our mission to provide our guests with great tastes and we will work to improve on this. If you would like to share more information about your experience please contact us at teamqsl@thelube.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We absolutely love going to Quaker Steak. The first Quaker Steak I ate at was the original in Sharon, PA. I was so excited many years ago to find out there was one in Clearwater. We live in the Florida Keys so we don't make it there much, but when we're within an hour of any Quaker Steak anywhere we're there. We order the sauce from the website so we can have our favorites at home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HaabFLKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our loyal Lubies. We are glad that you always have a great experience and that you are a fan of our sauces. We hope to see you back at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing