We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
65
20
2
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
20
2
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed ourselves immenselyminute walktv remotefull size refrigeratorstove topother guestslocation is greatwalking distancebeachunitgrillcomforttrolley
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 94 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This motel was perfect! The owners were extremely nice & accomodating. Everyone staying at the property was pleasant & friendly as well. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room & maintenance of property. It was a bit chilly so I couldn't take advantage of the spa pool. i woud highly recommend this motel for anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoFabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed at Silver Sands for 3 nights in November. We were heading towards the end of our vacation and welcomed a place for comfort and relaxation. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The host were very friendly. We went with some of their recommendations for restaurants and could not complain. We will definately recommend this motel to friends and family and will be returning at some point.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed at the Silver Sands Motel for 3 nights. Loved it. Met the owners - very sweet. Pool is small, but I don't need an olympic size pool anyway, just enough to cool off in, and it has jets like a whirlpool. I noticed a sign saying pool open dusk till dawn but we were out later than that, but very quiet. The owner saw us and turned the jets on for us. The motel is only a block or so away from the beach, loaded with bars, hotels condos and restaurants. Our room was very clean, nice little kitchenette, with full size refrigerator. Bathroom was small, with shower only, and bed was comfy, but only about a small queen size, I prefer a king size bed when traveling but it worked out fine. A pull out love seat also was in the room. The neighborhood was surprisingly quiet being so near the beach activities. I would say the motel was nice for older couples rather than children. They do have internet, just ask for the password. Also, I noticed a grill for cooking out, although we didn't use it. The roundabout on Clearwater beach that you need to take to get there was a bit confusing, but after a few tries we got the hang of it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

An absolute gem which we have walked past a number of times on previous trips to Clearwater but never stayed in before. An eight room motel with small pool only a two minute walk from the white sands of Clearwater beach. Apartment was spotless and everything you could possible need was there, iron and ironing board etc.Very comfortable beds with beautiful bedding. Large bathroom with water pressure just like home in Sweden which i find unusual for the States. Room even had a decent size tv with a whole bunch of channels. Free parking right outside your room and no noise what so ever at night time from cars or people. And one last thing we stayed a month and i did not hear a sound from another room or even a shower or toilet being used. Will be back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The location of the hotel is ideal, far enough from the beach strip to be quiet but within close walking distance. The hotel is run by a husband and wife who are very friendly and helpful. Parking is free and close to the rooms. The room was spacious for a couple such as us, and although the bed was average, we slept well every night. The A/C and TV were adequate. The room has a quaint kitchen area with an oven, stove, sink, microwave, refrigerator, and dining table. Also, there is a small swimming pool and free wireless internet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseyg600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews