We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Close and Affordable”
Review of Silver Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Sands Motel
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed August 9, 2007

As college students coming down for a wedding, my boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable place to stay for the weekend that was close to the places we needed/wanted to go. We definitely found all this and more at the Silver Sands Motel.
The room we stayed in was great, it exceeded our expectations. It was large, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette with full-sized fridge came in handy numerous times on the trip. I don't think my boyfriend cared as much as I did, but ladies: I really appreciated the large closet space and full sized mirror. We even got very quick and easy wireless internet access.
The motel's only downfall is the size of the pool, however that wasn't a setback as the only swimming we did was at the beach and we still enjoyed the quaint patio surrounding the pool.
Overall, the owners Jack and Anna (who were really friendly) run a great motel. We hope we can make it back down real soon!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MelloYello4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2007

Just one street away from the main road, $55 per night for a large room with dining area, fridge,/freezer, cooker, kitchen area, sofa, chair.
Very clean, great shower, very quiet.
Helpful friendly couple running the Motel. Free parking.
Free internet but had so many problems trying to connect that we gave up.
Stayed for 3 nights.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Istayedthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I had never been to Clearwater Beach before and found this lilttle motel online. It only has 8 units and all are efficiencies and it was built in 1952. Don't let that stop you from trying this motel! It is only one block from the beautiful beach with the whitest, softest sand I have ever seen. The owners were really nice and the place was very clean. For $65 a night in season I felt that I got a real bargain and would go back again. There is a lot of road construction in the area so the town is emptier than usual which was fine with me. The beachfront that has already been completed is beautiful, with a sunset celebration everyday and live music and street performers. I wished that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshine08753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2004

I stayed at the Silver Sand's Motel on Clearwater Beach last week for one week and I just wanted to say how wonderful it was. The new owners are a great young couple that are charming.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pat_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barth57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank maybereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank ANDRES62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#51 of 98 in Clearwater
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Motel

Address: 415 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2537
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $112 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy vintage motel is 2 minutes away from Clearwater Beach. Clean, comfy rooms with the modern touch - flats screens and complimentary wifi. Along with full kitchens per unit. Propane grills and beach chairs for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing