We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Silver Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Sands Motel
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Stayed here for two nights and was not all dissapointed. The rooms were exeptionally clean as were the motel grounds. The owners were very nice and were very helpful. The location is great. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottiepopsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2008

We came in and asked for a vacation for a night. The price was with 65 $ absolut okay. From outside it doens´t look really fine, but not worst. So we checked the room and we were really surprised. Everything was very clean and we had a small kitchen included. The bathroom was really fine - better than every standard-motel room. The best thing is that it´s not fare from the gulf coast, approx. 300 m walk.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SironDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Fantastic location, easy walk to Clearwater beach which is very nice!

Hotel was clean, bug free and spacious. We did not try the pool, it looked very small but we spent all our time at the beach, therefore pools were not a factor in choosing the Silver Sands.

Only complaint was the paper thin luffa like bath towels.

If we return to Clearwater we would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmcb825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Absolutely wonderful stay! This motel was built in the 50's and everything has been updated and is tastefully decorated. The location is very close to Clearwater Beach and nearby shops and restaurants. Every day they bring fresh towels and empty trash. The hosts take pride in their motel and they keep in clean and in very good working order. Jack is also very willing to share places to see and dine and take his advise.....he knows the local establishments best! PJ's is a short drive but locals know the seafood is fresh. If you want a great restaurant in an open-air atmosphere with a friendly staff and very good food try Frenchy's (get the cajun-grilled Grouper!) If I go back to Clearwater Beach I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmil227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. The room and location were great.
Thank you Anna, your hard work in operating this motel makes it what it is.
You should be proud

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank jiggsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

I would never stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there. Everything was old and ugly. The towels were about as thin as they come and the bedding was very uncomfortable. The place did not seem that clean, so we didn't do any cooking. One cold windy night, a breeze was blowing in our closed bathroom window so we had to block the wind with towels, etc.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank JanuaryMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

My Husband and I came down here for a week over New Years. We found out about the motel using this site. We were very pleased. Everything was very clean!!! Can't beat the price. It is also very close to the beach. It takes like 5 minutes to walk there. There is a lot of construction right now in clearwater beach but it is still a great place. The motel is run by a very nice couple that make you feel like it is your second home. If we go back to Clearwater we will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Eleyphanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#52 of 98 in Clearwater
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.0 mi away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Motel

Address: 415 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2537
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy vintage motel is 2 minutes away from Clearwater Beach. Clean, comfy rooms with the modern touch - flats screens and complimentary wifi. Along with full kitchens per unit. Propane grills and beach chairs for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silver Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing