We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun without breaking the bank...”
Review of Silver Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Sands Motel
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The rooms are spacious and the kitchenettes are well equipped. Best of all, access to the beach is easiest anywhere -- just walk straight out the back. The pool, hot tub and sauna are clean. You can easily walk to surprisingly good restaurants (oops, the secret is out) and a well-stocked market. Rates are very reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, but upstairs rooms are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pepi25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is amazing , quiet, very friendly and nice place, definitely we come back this summer and highly recommend to other people. Before I used to pay more money for the hotels, and I must admit , that this is a motel but in many cases it was much better than hotels))) and againe, what was really important to me- CLEAN, close to the octane)) we had small kitchen in our room, it was great opportunity to cook

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastlife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This place is small, quiet, well maintained, CLEAN, the owners are great people.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sunlover534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I been staying at this place for last 4 years very happy with evrithing owners are really friendly I will be back

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BDzevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I spent 12/25/11-12/29/11 here to get away & to be refreshed by some sun & beach time. I was pleasantly surprised by Jack & Anna. When my tv remote wouldn't work, Anna came to check on it, & Jack had it up & working the next day. (I hadn't come to watch tv anyway, so it was great to have the quiet & do some reading .) Each day we visited while we sat out by the pool, we had some background in common. It was more like visiting with old friends than with someone I had just met. I loved my kitchenette, I ate breakfast in my room and went out for some wonderful seafood for dinner. I opened my bathroom window for some fresh air, & it did get a little cool at night. The RATE is GREAT, the beach is a 2 block walk, or short drive. (Of course the parking is free.) This is a quiet area, off of the main drag. I can't wait to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are across from the pool, quieter area behind the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank homeschool7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and I keep coming back because Jack and Anna take great pride in their motel. The location is very convenient, the rooms are clean and overall this is a great value. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmiller17112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Located in the center of everything, dining, beaches, ect... Clean rooms, small kitchenettes with all you need for cooking. Quiet area a block off the main strip. Only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is the decor, linens, and bedding is outdated and the beds could be a little more comfortable but the couple that run it are extremely nice and attentive. Verrrry small pool which was fine with us being we spent most of our days at the beach. Grill was also available for use. Liked the privacy and quiet away from the larger hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dleaj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#33 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#71 of 98 in Clearwater
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Motel

Address: 415 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $90 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy vintage motel is 2 minutes away from Clearwater Beach. Clean, comfy rooms with the modern touch - flats screens and complimentary wifi. Along with full kitchens per unit. Propane grills and beach chairs for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing