We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn & Suites(Clearwater)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$222
$178
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$216
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$424
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$259
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$329
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
65
20
2
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
20
2
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed ourselves immenselyminute walktv remotefull size refrigeratorstove topother guestslocation is greatwalking distancebeachunitgrillcomforttrolleysheets
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Silver Sands Motel is a great place to stay. Me and my boyfriend came to Florida from Michigan in March. We tried so hard to find a nice hotel / with a kitchenet for a decent price to not cut into our budget. Everything we found had horrible reviews, then came this. After being so tired of looking we decided to go with it. Being a motel I was a little worried. When we arrived I was more than pleased. This place is so nice and clean. You have your own apartment with a bed or 2, bathroom and kitchen. Everything looked pretty new and was really clean. The owners are really nice and restock your room with fresh towels and toilet paper everyday. The motel is only a couple blocks from beautiful Clearwater Beach and only a short walk from the main strip. If you are a spring breaker this in not the place for you, nor will they let you stay here. It is a quiet and peaceful area and motel. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The reviews are spot on! The motel grounds and room were clean, well-kept, and very quiet. The beds were comfortable enough, the kitchen was updated, organized and well equipped. Towels, while not luxurious, were changed daily. The pool was too cold to use, but it looked very clean. The beautiful beach was a short two blocks away with many restaurants within walking distance and beach chairs are available to borrow. For those on a budget, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank efayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This motel was perfect! The owners were extremely nice & accomodating. Everyone staying at the property was pleasant & friendly as well. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room & maintenance of property. It was a bit chilly so I couldn't take advantage of the spa pool. i woud highly recommend this motel for anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoFabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed at Silver Sands for 3 nights in November. We were heading towards the end of our vacation and welcomed a place for comfort and relaxation. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The host were very friendly. We went with some of their recommendations for restaurants and could not complain. We will definately recommend this motel to friends and family and will be returning at some point.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed at the Silver Sands Motel for 3 nights. Loved it. Met the owners - very sweet. Pool is small, but I don't need an olympic size pool anyway, just enough to cool off in, and it has jets like a whirlpool. I noticed a sign saying pool open dusk till dawn but we were out later than that, but very quiet. The owner saw us and turned the jets on for us. The motel is only a block or so away from the beach, loaded with bars, hotels condos and restaurants. Our room was very clean, nice little kitchenette, with full size refrigerator. Bathroom was small, with shower only, and bed was comfy, but only about a small queen size, I prefer a king size bed when traveling but it worked out fine. A pull out love seat also was in the room. The neighborhood was surprisingly quiet being so near the beach activities. I would say the motel was nice for older couples rather than children. They do have internet, just ask for the password. Also, I noticed a grill for cooking out, although we didn't use it. The roundabout on Clearwater beach that you need to take to get there was a bit confusing, but after a few tries we got the hang of it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews