We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”

O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mastic, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been here twice during one trip to Clearwater. Great experience both times. Happy and upbeat atmosphere. Great food!!! Be careful, the apps are great and you won't want dinner afterwards. Kathy is a great server so ask for her and sit back and relax! Enjoy.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    92
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food & Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

While visiting relatives in Clearwater, we stopped here on the evening the US was beating Ghana in the World Cup - obviously, a spiritually uplifting experience in itself. We were seated in a more quiet area, but the cheers from the bar were still able to add to the frivolity and overall sense of joy that has become rare these past few years. Our server Leigh Ann was quick to bring the drinks (always a plus) and surprisingly in a place famous for burgers, she steered me into the best shepherd's pie I have ever had. I think everyone else in our party was happy - their plates were clean and for the first time in several days, weren't whining about something. My daughter loved the hot chocolate, but I'd like another Guinness and more shepherd's pie. I'm planning on being here next trip to Clearwater. See you again, Leigh Ann!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MongoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday lunch before work”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I do lunch about 11am on Saturday and really enjoy the Cali chicken club and chili. the bar tender Andrea is great . She gets me to try other items on the menu and never disappoints and has a great smile.. !!! It's my fav lunch spot!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walrus1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch-Bunch at O'keefe's”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great food and fantastic service brings me back weekly...Personalization of service can not be compared to any other...Andrea has been my server since day one and her personally and knowledge can not be beat...Food is wonderful and every visit becomes a memorable moment.. Her suggestions make every meal special... If you are looking both for a Sports Bar and a quiet booth, O'Keefe's is where you will find it. Remember to ask for Andrea...She is the best and worth waiting for...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as home.....”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I visit Florida every year, and make sure that i eat at O'Keefes on every visit.... French Onion Soup is delicious...Chicken Tenders are amazing...just all around great food.... And drinks... And for the past two years, we actually had the same server, Andrea, who actually remembered us... So besides the food, she's what makes us come back also.... Thanks.. T&M

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bflosewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing