We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Reuben Sandwich in Tampa Bay Area”

O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 689 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Reuben Sandwich in Tampa Bay Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Trust me, I've had my share of corned beef reubens and I'm pleased to announce you can't beat O'Keefe's 9oz sandwich. Service is great, love the 2 for 1 specials... Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruna_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    88
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

O'Keefe's is a great place to go for either lunch or dinner. We ate here this weekend, and many others in the past. Had a late lunch/"linner" here this past weekend. They have a wonderful outdoor eating area where we always sit. It is protected from the elements in winter and in summer has ceiling fans. They also an area beyond this which is "dog friendly" and have seen others dining there with their pets.

Very large menu, I would highly recommend their corned beef, either the sandwich or the corned beef Reuben which I had this weekend. Burger menu also huge, I think there are at least 14 choices or more! They also have daily specials for dinner. Good value, and 2 for 1 drinks all day every day.

Can't beat O'Keefe's, always a favorite!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food, outside dining and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had lunch here with the wife and decided to eat on the patio. It is outside but covered. Our server showed up promptly and took our drink order. It was one PM and happy hour prices, were already in effect (two for one). The beer we orderd was icy cold. My wife ordered the steak hoagie all the way, with onions and peppers and I had something called the chipotle BBQ pulled pork sandwich with cheese and fried Green tomatoes. Both came with a very good cole slaw but I upgraded to fries for $1.00 more. We split the fries and slaw and there was plenty for both of us. Both sandwiches were delicious and the portions were very good. This restaurant has been in Clearwater for many years and we have had good meals here before. Though clean, the building does need some updating and maintenance. There is plenty of parking at there lot next to the restaurant. Yes, we will definitely be coming back for the good food and the good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We go to O'Keefe's regularly. It's great for burgers and sandwiches. There are about a dozen different types of burgers. It's a bit of a sports bar, with lots of televisions, but their food is better than the typical sports bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marykaypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun casual friendly pub.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

It's been a fixture in Clearwater for as long as I can remember coming to visit here. Great bar, awesome burgers and salads, fun environment, and come in shorts and a tee, or dressed up, everything goes. Think of "Cheers".......... and Sam Malone behind the bar........!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing