We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh caught fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh caught fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The location is great. It's right in the thick of everything. The waitress was helpful and told me which fish they had fresh caught. They also have good craft brewed beer. The view is nice as well. I had blackened grouper and it was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porscad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,386
    1,017
    416
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This restaurant is right near the beach. The food was VERY good. They had even better Bloody Mary's! The restaurant also had a menu which showed gluten free meal alterations they made so that gluten free people could enjoy the food here. Would recommend..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
404 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food, fun and relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were thrilled with the food and atmosphere at Crabby Bill's. After a long day of travel we were looking for something casual, yet offering good tasting food and drink. The highlights for our group were the blackened grouper and the snow crab legs - definitely worth the trip. IN addition, the service was great and the prices were good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Crabby Bills has great seafood and is in a prime location in beautiful Clearwater, the prices are good and they give you a free desert on your birthday! Service was excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Clearwater. It was busy both nights, which is a testament to how great the food is. The prices are extremely reasonable, and the service is great. I had fish tacos one night which were excellent. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing