We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stone crab heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stone crab heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I loved the location of this crabby bills better then the stone beach location...but both have really good food. Our waitress was so great we had her watching for a signal to add a pound of crabs on command great evening was had by all. Friendly staff, and barkeep. Call ahead for reservations

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    1,013
    414
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

With wife and kids and the service was excellent and the food too. Busy place and a wait of 20 minutes assured us that it was worth the wait if that busy. Kids loved the childrens menu and as always in the states they get given the colouring paper table place mats which keeps them well engrossed. Wine a bit pricey but that seems the norm.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't miss out!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Food that is out of this world, friendly service, decent prices and you can enjoy drinks and dinner out in the wide open spaces of one of Florida's most breathtaking locations... Pier 60. You will never see a sunset like those off of Pier 60 (Clearwater Beach) Florida. Enjoy a quick lunch or wrap up your day with a relaxing dinner but DO try one of the famous Rumrunners. Mmm-mmm good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Come for the amazing pina coladas, not the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were walking around looking for a place to get some lobster in Clearwater Beach and settled on Crabby Bill's. They have some interesting menu items like alligator and frog's legs, and the decor is cute with a fisherman theme. We had the spinach dip and fried alligator for appetizers, with lobster, crab, and the chicken on a baguette (?) for entrees. The spinach dip was typical of what you'd get so it was good, and the alligator was flavorful, but reminded me too much of pork (which I can't eat and don't like anyway haha). Everyone else really enjoyed it though, so if you've never had it before, I recommend trying it. The crab was yummy, but I found it very salty. The lobster was not the delicious Atlantic lobster we get at home, and was very chewy and way overcooked. It was really expensive too, $36 for 1 lb of lobster tail. I ordered the "fresh seasonal vegetables" with my meal which, interestingly enough, means "a cup of broccoli in garlic butter." Since you get two sides with a seafood entree, I ordered two lots of vegetables and ended up with a pound of crab and 2 cups of broccoli hahaha. One of the girls with us had the chicken and it was more bread than anything else. Overall, the meals were not that great. Kind of disappointing because we had been hoping for some good seafood and were drawn in by the name and the look of the building =/

We started out the meal with pina coladas which were absolutely to die for. The service was good and quick and we didn't really wait long for anything either. I'd probably come back here again for the drinks, but not for the food,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MerwenPendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
“I was crabby until I went to Crabby Bills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went on a Friday afternoon and sat in Stacy's section.We had excellent service and oh the food was great.Oh so good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les12526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing