We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very good indeed, exactly what it said on the tin! Service excellent, great value for money etc oh and I had "Fish n' Chips" just to be different!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigfella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    1,013
    414
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greendell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun place & good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We eat here any time we are in the area. I love the seafood and the landlubbers in my group can always find some things to eat as well. I got the broiled seafood combo and felt it was good food and value for the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moosebear425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

enjoyed the food, the relaxed atmosphere, the location and the friendly staff. will definately visit again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank loopylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
299 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Decent Seafood, Nice Atmosphere and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a nice place right across the street from Pier 60. I had a good crabcake sandwich and my friends were pleased with their groupers. A little on the pricey side, but not too much. Good views of the inlet depending on where you're sitting. Very good service and friendly staff. Lively atmosphere with TV screens showing various sporting events. Closes early (9 PM on Saturday night).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Went Twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to Crabby Bills twice while in Clearwater on our Honeymoon. It was conveniently located right next door to our hotel and was recommended by a few of the locals we had spoken with. The first evening we went for dinner and the place was crowded but we did not have to wait to be seated. Our server was Stacy and she was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the menu, as we had a few questions. Our food came out fairly fast, and was hot & fresh. I got the crab cake sandwich & my husband got the mahi tacos . We also had one of their signature drinks that was really good (forgot its name...crab pot maybe?). The prices were a little high but it was on par with the area.
The second time we went for a late lunch and decided to go out on a limb try their alligator bites as an appetizer...much to my surprise they were really good!! I had the crab and corn chowder and buffalo shrimp and my husband had the lobster roll--would recommend trying all of it!
In short-this is a great little local chain and if we're ever in the area again we would go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAH128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing