We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, long wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, long wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

worth the time to wait for your table. Wait staff was very helpful, friendly and the food was great. too many fried items for my taste, but the muscles were amazingly delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keys-krazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,386
    1,017
    416
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“There can only be one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have coming to Crabby Bills for decades. It used to be hut with trestle tables. The food has always been fresh and fantastic. The team at Bills are amazing and they know the menu, they know it well. If you ever go to Florida, I promise you, go to Crabby Bills, you will not regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

whenever we go to Florida we eat at this restaurant at least once while there. The blackened grouper is fantastic, as is all food there. The service is exceptional very pleasant wait staff. Prices are reasonable and atmosphere is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We enjoyed good food and our waitress was excellent. My husband even has a shellfish allergy and she was nice enough to accommodate him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

What an amazing place to eat. Thanks to our waitress Alex we had one of the best dinning experiences. We only had to blink and she was there with our next order. The atmosphere was fun and energetic. The cool breeze on the patio was perfect for a Florida night out. Gator bites, steamed oysters, and mahi mahi tacos were just perfect, not to mention the bartender was able to make my favorite drink..the dreamcicle. A definite must when your in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chimp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing