We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near marina”
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location near marina”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was ok service was a bit slow but since we were headed out on sunset cruise location was perfect. Your meal is what you would expect for a tourist trap they do have a large menu an a fun atmosphere for the kids but not the highest quality

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griffina15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,394
    1,024
    417
    115
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went on grouper night. My husband had the stuffed grouper and I had the salad with blackened grouper. Our server was only 4 days in the job but he did a good job, especially since they were so busy. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shashahing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good seafood, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate here one night after eating at Cooters (which was sort of a disappointment for my husband, who said that he had had better fish at long john silvers) so we did not know whether to expect good food or just okay food. We both ordered the snow crab and shrimp and it was wonderful! It is in an easy to access location right across the street from pier 60 in the heart of clearwater beach. We are big seafood fans and this place did not disappoint us. We will definitely come back here whenever we are in the clearwater area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped here first night in Clearwater, based on reviews from trip advisor. We had short wait around 7:30pm. Seated upstairs which was ok. Wife and I had tropical drinks and were good. Our waitress was great, very friendly and good service.
Food was ok, I got the steamer bucket and overall was good but they did not clean out "the vien" on a lot of them so I ended up not eating them. My daughter ordered the fish and chips, the portions where big but the fish had no flavor at all. Needed lots of lemon and tartar sauce. Will try it again next time we go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank somaxal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We came to Crabby Bills before taking a ride on the Little Toot Dolphin Excursion. It was noon on a Friday and we were seated right away at a table next to the window so the kids could entertain themselves by looking out at the boats. Service was quick and friendly. The food was excellent. Not everyone in our family likes seafood, but even our daughter's chicken fingers and fries were tasty (yes, I had to try them because they looked so good!). We didn't visit at night, but we did walk past the patio on the way back to our car one night and it looked like a lot of fun with live music and a lively crowd. We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poodydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing