We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs, and Good Value!”
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, and Good Value!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was a little more expensive than the other restaurants we tried, but it had the biggest portions and the drinks were the cheapest we'd had. So all in all, the best value for money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,390
    1,023
    417
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
232 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch after a walk around the marina. We sat at the bar and drank pints of lager for $1.50! Bargain. We had lovely food - the Caribbean Mahi Mahi was excellent as were the deep fried clam strips. Both were on the lunch specials - excellent value. It's a fun place and the staff were really friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had some nice crab legs and filet steak at the top floor bar. The bartender Corey really took good care of everyone at the bar. Paid a lot of attention to details yet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CfH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Its fine, great staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After finally finding parking on a busy Sunday in Clearwater we decided to try the saefood at Crabby Bills. It's typical American fare; lots of deep fried food and salads covered in cheese and dressing, but there was also grilled and blackened fish options. It certainly wasnt anywhere near the best seafood I've had, but the staff were very firendly and helpful, and for the price it met our expectations.
One very cool thing- at the table next to us, a young boy spilt his ice drink all over his lap. A waitress was instantly there to help him clean up, and to bring a new drink even thoughhe'd almost finshed the previous one. You wouldnt see that everywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Family Dinner”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I loved the location by the water and the atmosphere was great. The food was good and reasonably priced. But the service was only ok. Took a while to get drinks and our order taken. Other then that it was really good. I would go back just hope for a different waitress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieL_0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing