We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! =)”
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic! =)”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first time going to Crabby Bill's. I think I found my new favorite restaurant. The food was excellent. My server, Walt, was super attentive and helped by making recommendations from the vast menu. He was simply outstanding! I would highly suggest giving this place a try when in the area. Walt and Crabby Bill's Rock!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,390
    1,022
    417
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, TN
2 reviews
“First time in the area, outstanding service, food & staff that went above & beyond”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My 3 girls, son-in-law, grandson and husband (total 7) were visiting Florida from TN for the week. Our favorite beach is Clearwater, but this was our first trip to Crabby Bills. I read the reviews and was intrigued. In celebration of our 9 year old's birthday, we went. We dined on the 2nd floor where it is much quieter. Ashley (or Ashlin) was our waitress and took care of us the entire time! WE RECOMMEND APPETIZER: GATOR BITES, ENTREES ( we all tried everything of each): must get the CRAB CAKES WITH GREEN BEANS, THE COCONUT SHRIMP & THE MAHI MAHI TACOS. Those were the best fish tacos with mango salsa ever!! We were offered a group photo which we loved...left with 2 copies. Also, MUST GET THE STACK OF ONION RINGS as your appetizer too.

On another note, we didn't even ask, but learned it was our 9 year olds birthday; the staff brought out song and celebration with a hot, steamy chocolate cake with ice cream!! Nice surprise!

We will be back!! Again...amazing entrees! Prices are very, very reasonable! The view of the marina and the ocean from the 2nd floor was beautiful and peaceful after a long day at the beach.

'Don't Worry...Be Crabby" :)

Thank you!! The Callahan Family

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sidney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere for seafood”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Very casual beachside seafood restaurant Food is excellent in generous portions at reasonable prices. Mojito is very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillDMtSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love this place. We actually ate here twice last week while on vacation in Clearwater. It is casual, comfortable and has great seafood. We had peel and eat shrimp, crab/spinach dip and of course crab legs. Service was great. We were able to sit outside.

They have the place all decked out for Halloween which my 3 year old just loved.

Whenever we are down in Clearwater we make sure to hit this Crabby Bills or the one down in Indian Rocks. They never disappoint and prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleg5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The service Lauren provided was outstanding. She was friendly and helped make recommendations on many different menu items and drink choices. The grouper was amazingly fresh. So delicious it made our mouths water. The drinks were delicious and fun and reasonably priced. The fresh seafood also reasonably priced. Management was involved and truly concerned that each guest was completely satisfied. It was so good we ate there 3 times during our 4 day stay. Gator bites, crab cakes, grilled combo plate, onion rings, etc. The portion sizes were very generous on the appetizers as well as all of the entrees. Highly recommend making the trip to Crabby Bill's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing