We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual atmosphere for seafood”
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach - CLOSED

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Mount Sidney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere for seafood”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Very casual beachside seafood restaurant Food is excellent in generous portions at reasonable prices. Mojito is very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillDMtSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,390
    1,023
    417
    115
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love this place. We actually ate here twice last week while on vacation in Clearwater. It is casual, comfortable and has great seafood. We had peel and eat shrimp, crab/spinach dip and of course crab legs. Service was great. We were able to sit outside.

They have the place all decked out for Halloween which my 3 year old just loved.

Whenever we are down in Clearwater we make sure to hit this Crabby Bills or the one down in Indian Rocks. They never disappoint and prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleg5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The service Lauren provided was outstanding. She was friendly and helped make recommendations on many different menu items and drink choices. The grouper was amazingly fresh. So delicious it made our mouths water. The drinks were delicious and fun and reasonably priced. The fresh seafood also reasonably priced. Management was involved and truly concerned that each guest was completely satisfied. It was so good we ate there 3 times during our 4 day stay. Gator bites, crab cakes, grilled combo plate, onion rings, etc. The portion sizes were very generous on the appetizers as well as all of the entrees. Highly recommend making the trip to Crabby Bill's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is an annual event, last March I ate here twice in 7 days. I love the fried oysters, breaded flounder and the beer is plentiful. Nice marina style restaurant with entrees for everyone. Mussels are good, just a good place to eat and still have $$ for other things. I can't wait until March 2013 Only downside, they have a boxed in lift that is supposed to an elevator to 2nd floor. kinda weird

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food awesome service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we were cruising around Clearwater Beach on my motorcycle and decided to stop in Crabby Bill's on Sunday afternoon to watch some football and grab a bite. To our surprise the seafood dishes we ordered were amazing in taste (I had tilapia while she had the grouper special). Our waitress Lauren was excellent and gave my wife a mixed drink suggestion that she loved. Lauren is attentive and was always checking on us. We will defintely go back next time we are at the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james007p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing