We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob Evans Still Trying To Hang In There”
Review of Bob Evans - CLOSED

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bob Evans Still Trying To Hang In There”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here on Monday, the 18th, around 11 am, prices were way too high for the amount of food rec'd. No good deals compared to those at many I-Hop restaurants. Food was slow to come on Monday with hardly no one in there and breakfast potatoes were half cooked and pancakes were dry. Wished we had went to the Cracker Barrel down the street! I hadn't been to a Bob Evans eatery in years, b/c many in the Midwest have closed. I see why.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The service was not up to typical Bob Evan's standards. The waitress was slow and inattentive. I threw up an hour or so after I ate there. I suspect it was the salmon, since all I ate was the salmon and corn.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant was right next door to our hotel, and it became very convenient to pop in and have a full-course breakfast at a very reasonable price. I hadn't eaten in a Bob Evans Restaurant in years, and thought they had only "comfort food", so I was pleasantly surprised that they had upgraded their menu to offer healthy options (oatmeal instead of hash browns), fresh fruit, real butter (on request) and real half and half, instead of their non-dairy creamer (on request) for my coffee. The servers were accommodating and pleasant. I heard the servers address many of the customers by name, so it seemed to be a local favorite, not just a tourist destination from the hotels.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyTraveler32920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome Breakfast, and plenty of food. Atmosphere is laid back and pretty clean. My husband is an Avid lover of pancakes, so this is one of his favorite restaurants

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gluten free menu”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We always enjoy Bob Evans. They now have a gluten free menu and the employees seem to understand what gluten intolerance is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing