We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Having booked in June '05 I was worried to read that a few people had not had their bookings recognised when checking in at the hotel. We were staying in our villa at Glenbrook (Clermont) and my daughter wanted to go to Clearwater for her birthday.

Rang the hotel and was pleased to hear we still had a booking. On arrival we found the hotel had changed it's name. Unfortuantely, it took three attempts to find a suitable room. The first one they sent us to on the 3rd floor didn't have enough beds and stunk of smoke.

The second one wasn't ready and smelt even worse, finally they gave us 309, which was spotless. Last year we had a tv in each section of the divided room, not this year though. There were not enough towels for the 5 of us, and when I rang down I was told to bring the other towels down before I could have anymore. The pillows were like bricks and there was only 4, there were 5 of us in the room. I was told, as housekeeping had gone home I could not get any more Pillows! ($205 + 11% tax per night)

The beach and sunsets from the balcony were brilliant as usual, only downside is half the building are demoliton sites as you walk along the front. It has taken a lot of people away from the area and even though it was Spring Break it was pretty empty.

We were glad to get back to our villa and checked out after only 2 nights instead of 3.

1  Thank UXB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 311 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank silviob449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Monique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolalzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iJaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
344 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
364 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $63 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing