We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we first pulled up we were concerned we had made a bad selection. It was very dark and didn't look very welcoming. The staff was a little rude and dismissive both checking in and checking out. The rooms were clean and looked well maintained. The pool and the area was clean. Overall it was a good place to stop for the night while we continued on to someplace else but probably not someplace I would stay more than a night or two

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is helpful for us to know what we can try to improve upon. I'm glad you found your stay suitable for your needs and the room clean, along with the pool and jacuzzi area refreshing. Most of our guests do enjoy that we feature a large, clean pool, sun deck, and jacuzzi at the property. Again, thank you for your helpful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 320 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were closing on a condo and had to stay at HoJo for 11 days. We had a room with a wet bar and refrigerator. We had trouble with the remote control and the manater, Monica came and took control and finally brought us a new remote. Monica, was very efficient. My car's water pump gave out, and she very nicely told me about Enterprise Rent A Car discount that I could get through HOJO. She was always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay while moving into the area. I am also very happy that our staff was able to provide you with the help and information that you needed while you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we checked in, she told someone the room would need more towels, as there were 4 of us. We went out to eat, but there was only 3 sets of towels. We did not bother to call down, as one person had a set of towels herself.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I apologize that you did not receive all of the ammenities that you required while you were staying with us. If we ever do forget an item, please let us know, we will do whatever we can at the time to remedy the issue. We want your stay to be convenient and pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Tammy764
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank Djchad K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#64 of 98 in Clearwater
372 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
355 reviews
4.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $65 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing