We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in to clearwater for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 329 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I travel to the Clearwater/Oldsmar area every year for a BMX Race, and return to this property each time. I like the location, and the fact I can drive up to the room to unload my gear.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are glad you came to stay with us again. It is so wonderful to see our guests year after year! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope we will be seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Fotini K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was just at the Clearwater H.J. for 2 nights. It was clean, the breakfast area very inviting, the staff was attentive and over all I would recommend this place. The room was a generous size, and was also inviting, no musty smells.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found it to be comfortable and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ronrich_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A middle of the road Motel. Rooms are older in style but clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and we had all of the amenities. I would definately request a second floor room next time too much foot traffic outside our room all night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunLovingCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 98 in Clearwater
139 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $72 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing