We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Plan B find!”
Review of Pisces Sushi and Global Bistro - MOVED

Pisces Sushi and Global Bistro
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Sushi, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pisces Sushi and Global Bistro is a modern casual/fine dining restaurant that features global cuisine and global inspired sushi rolls. The expansive menu features a selection of appetizers, salads and soups in addition to beef, poultry and seafood tapas. We continue our world tour with our "Finishing Touches" -Tiramisu "Straight Up", Crème Brûlée Flight and Mochi Ice Cream. We also offer a delicious "Just for Kids" menu for kids under 12. From our main seating dining room you will be able to enjoy our beautifully lit sushi bar. We also offer a full service full liquor bar. Enjoy the view of beautiful downtown Dunedin in our west veranda. We offer a semi-private dining area for large parties. Come and be our guest on this culinary tour around the world!
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
196 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“What a Plan B find!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had plans to do a seafood buffet, which was closed for renovations....shoot! Plan B-Sushi. Good ole TripAdvisor sent us out to find Pisces. What a find! A jewel! Delight! Nice, stylish place in a strip mall found by our trusty Garmin! Great staff, who are so proud of their 6 months open restaurant. The menu is great with a large sushi selection, a half dozen wines, several saki choices, and other foods for the NOT SUSHI folks. Their vision is eclectic with a twist on some greek, spanish, mediterranean and more with some of the sushi rolls. And beautiful they are! Art work! And so tasty! Ya gotta go! Oh yeah....the prices are very reasonable too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decoratingplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    19
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Clearwater & Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wow...we certainly were not expecting it to be this good...it's fantastic!
Some of the best sushi we've had in a long time and some of the best sushi we've ever had!
They do more than sushi, have lots to try and they have a super friendly staff.
We hope they are around for a long long time. Our 1st visit was in Oct./2013, we visit them at least once a month, if not more, each time we've left there very happy customers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herizondetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Best sushi in Clearwater”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The best sushi I've had in Clearwater. The reviews and pictures I found sold me on visiting the restaurant for my Birthday. The decor is trendy modern and pleasantly moody. The service very attentive and respectful. We sat at the sushi bar, it was immaculate and the food incredibly fresh. The sushi, perfect! The usual sushi was on the menu although to a higher standard than I've tasted anywhere. But the specials exquisitely tasting! The tiramasu 'decadent'.. Simpler THE BEST sushi, superb, with a touch of Miami Beach ambiance..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kailanicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flavorful Food”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at Pisces about 6 times and have never been disappointed with the experience. From the very cool twist on the appetizers to the beyond delicious sushi, I recommend it highly!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agawam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique Sushi Experience”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We chose Pisces just because we had not been there before and we love sushi. What a unique place this is. It's not that it looks any different from other sushi bars, but it is because the owner/chef has such a different outlook/take on sushi. We ordered some of our usual rolls (i.e. Dragon, Firecracker, etc.) and they were superb, but then ventured into unfamiliar territory with an Aphrodite (has a topping of feta cheese), and the and Aztec which has corn and black bean topping. This was an enjoyable, tasty time. Loved it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Sushi and Global Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing