We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Maria Pasta Penne - CLOSED

Villa Maria Pasta Penne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

These guys are great! I wouldn't say as good as it gets but they are close. I have to give them 5 stars because I don't think 4 is good enough. They cook everything fresh and to order. They don't seem to get very busy though, I hope the word gets out at least enough to keep them open

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Clearwater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at this Italian family owned restaurant. Food atmosphere and service was outstanding. Started with the garlic knots which I highly recommend. We then ordered lasagna and eggplant. Both outstanding. The prices were very reasonable and we brought our own wine in which they serve to you with no corkage fee. You won't go wrong going here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Everything made on site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were most impressed by the excellent home made pastas. You start with complimentary garlic knots. So easy to pop in your mouth, but watch as filling. We had the chicken parm. Tender, incredible fresh from the get go sauce.The house salad was excellent with great oil vinegar dressing. We were there with a group of 12 and there wasn't a single person that wasn't totally happy with their meal. It turns out most folks from our group have been Bach 3 and 4 times.
They don't serve alcohol but you can bring your own and they will open it for you, providing the appropriate glass. Your bottle is corked when you ate finished and you take it with you. On a side note huge reviews for the meatball sandwich. Yes we would return again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Villa Maria is a small, family owned restaurant. After just one visit you will feel like part of their family. The food is exceptional. We always start with the garlic knots. My wife raves about the eggplant Parmesan and the pizza is absolutely the best in the area. The portions are generous and the prices are reasonable. It is often busy, but take out is always available if there are no tables. This is the kind of place you can go to again and again and never be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SirGriffinStromboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travlife
Level Contributor
192 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We love Villa Maria. It is our favorite Italian restaurant in the Tampa Bay area. My order is always Eggplant Parmesan. It is excellent and my favorite . The red sauce is outstanding . Portions are quite large , The lunch specials are just smaller portion sizes and a super value. Salad and pasta are served with most entrees.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Maria Pasta Penne also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing