We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-stop for any Philadelphians in Clearwater and everyone else too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 684 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must-stop for any Philadelphians in Clearwater and everyone else too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been hearing about Lenny's for years as a place I should go when I visit Clearwater, being a transported Philadelphian, but I didn't get there until this year, and now I will be sure to go every time I'm in Clearwater. Being less than a mile away from Bright House Field, where the Phillies play during Spring Training, there are many Phillies decorations around the restaurant, and most of the staff wears Phillies shirts, and there are Phillies shirts for sale by the register. The staff is incredibly friendly, the menu is extensive, the prices are fair, and everything we ate was delicious. Expect a long wait if you come on a game day, but they move customers quickly, with many tables and fast service. A great, great, fun place to eat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lauriemcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    197
    45
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Great for Phillies Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went to Lenny's pretty much because of all the hype as "the place to go" before Phillies spring training games. It was not a disappointment! The vibe of the place is great because most everyone around spring training time is a phillies fan. We arrived around 10, and had about a 40 min wait. We were expecting a wait, so this was not bad. The pastry basket was good-we took a bunch home and they made for a nice snack. I had the eggs Benedict, and it was one of the best eggs Benedict dishes I have had. They had some great phillies spring training shirts, which made for some nice souvenir gifts. We'll be back next year for spring training for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If you are in the area, GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The breakfast was awesome; I had pumpkin pancakes with cinnamon butter on in the side and want them again. The service was excellent and people were waiting out the door to get in. If you're a Phillies fan and don't already know about this place, it's a must see.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The great Phillies breakfast place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lenny's is probably the most recommended restaurant for those Phillies fans who venture to Spring Training in Clearwater. There is always a line, although it moves pretty quickly.
The breakfast menu is very comprehensive, covering about everything you ever want. Breakfast starts with a personal Danish basket and the nicest servers. The platters arrive quickly, are plentiful and delicious. Be sure to order to the home fries with unions! They even give you a bag to take home leftover danish.
Lenny's is a must while in Clearwater.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Philly Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of folks recommended Lenny's so we tried it and glad we did. Beautiful sunny Saturday morning around 9:30 am on "game day" and had. 20 min wait, not bad. Got very crowded and longer waits as the morning went on. Great vibe, felt like I was "at home" with the decor, Phil's shirts and fans galore and waitresses from back home. Pastry basket and to go bag is an extra perk! We had eggs Benedict, and the sampler platter, everything was great, including the coffee! We will return and it set the day as we moved onto the game!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amsandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing